FamilySearch uses software to review each memory item that is uploaded to ensure that it complies with our rules and guidelines.
Here is what happens when a memory item appears to violate our rules and guidelines:
- FamilySearch flags the item with a banner and the word "Restricted."
- You receive an email notification.
- The flagged memory item remains in your Memories gallery for 30 days after which it is removed,
Review the email and respond if you feel the memory item should not be restricted. Your reply is sent directly to an internal team for a manual review. You will be notified should the restriction be lifted.