We do not currently have a way for users to share the living and confidential people that they add to Family Tree with other users. Nor can you designate an heir who can take it over after death.
Each user will need to enter separate records for the same living or confidential persons in order to see these people in their trees.
- Each user's record has a different ID.
- Each record is visible only to the user who created it.
- When you change a record in your family tree, it does not change the same person's record in another user's tree.
- After a person dies, family members must update the entry in their Private People list. Then merge the duplicates.
Even when all users are in the same family group, access to living and confidential people cannot be shared.