Allemagne

De FamilySearch Wiki
Aller à : navigation, rechercher


Allemagne - Sujets
Muehlhausen Thueringen .jpg
Types de registres
Contexte


Comment commencer les recherches en Allemagne

Bienvenue sur la page Allemagne ! FamilySearch Wiki est un site communautaire qui a pour but d'aider les chercheurs du monde entier à retrouver leurs ancêtres. En parcourant la page Allemagne, vous apprendrez comment trouver, utiliser, et analyser les registres Allemands contenant des informations généalogiques. Le sommaire s'adresse aussi bien aux chercheurs débutants, aux "confirmés", qu'aux experts. La page Allemagne est un travail en cours qui a besoin de vos contributions et de vos commentaires .! Voir the German Research online tutorials de FamilySearch Learning Center.(leçons en ligne du Centre d'Enseignement de FamilySearch)

Getting Started

Getting Started with Germany Research

Links to articles on getting started with German research:

Germany Research Tools

Links to tools and websites that assist in German research:

La page Facebook de l'Allemagne/Prusse

Le Forum de Recherches n'étant plus disponible pour vous apporter de l'aide, n'oubliez pas de consulter la page Facebook de FamilySearch pour les recherches dans ce pays:

Germany/Prussia

Sur ce site vous pourrez aider d'autres chercheurs, poser vos questions ,recevoir des réponses, et découvrir d'autres liens utiles.

Modern Map of Germany, (1945/1990) to present

  • If you know the name of the town/city, consult a gazetteer for more details. See Meyer's Gazetteer or a regional online gazetteer.

Using the map, click on the state name, or use the State links below.

Modern Germany mapfr.png

Germany (Deutsch)
Baden-Württemberg
Bayern
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Hamburg
Hessen
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Niedersachsen
Nordrhein-Westfalen
Rheinland-Pfalz]
Sachsen
Sachsen-Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein
Thüringen

Germany (English)
Baden-Württemberg
Bavaria
Berlin
Brandenburg
Bremen
Hamburg
Hesse
Mecklenburg-Western Pommerania
Lower Saxony
North Rhine-Westphalia
Rheinland-Palatinate
Saxony
Saxony-Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein
Thüringia

Modern German States (since 1945/1990)


  • Baden-Württemberg
  • Bavaria|Bavaria (Bayern)
  • Berlin
  • Brandenburg
  • Bremen
  • Hamburg
  • Hessen
  • North Rhine-Westphalia (Nordrhein-Westfalen)
  • Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (Mecklenburg-Western Pommerania)
  • Lower Saxony (Niedersachsen)
  • Rhineland-Palatinate (Rheinland-Pfalz)
  • Saarland
  • Saxony (Sachsen)
  • Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)
  • Schleswig-Holstein
  • Thuringia (Thüringen)


Former Germany Territories, (1919 and 1945 changes)

Germany's boundaries were impacted by their losses of World War I and World War II. The treaties (1919 for World War I and 1945 for World War II) ending those wars had to deal with the disposition of lands annexed by Hitler, but also to resolve some disputes that had waged for the previous century. Many of the border states of Germany had mixed populations (most notably Germans and Polish people). Frequently, the return of lands was accompanied by expulsion of German citizens from the area.

  • Records for a former German area are now kept in repositories of the new country.
    • Once you locate the state and town in a gazetteer, you should find a detailed map. Detailed maps, which are useful if you must expand your search to neighboring towns, will usually be found under the former German name.
  • Internet searches for maps could use either place name.
  • For microfilmed records in the FamilySearch catalog, look under both the German place name or the current place name.
  • If the records you need are not microfilmed, you may need to write to a church or an archive for them. Then you will use the locality's modern location to find an address.
  • For more detailed maps of territory reclaimed by Poland in 1945, see Recovered Territories.

Countries formerly in Germanyfr.png

List of Former German Territories, the Date of the Boundary Change, and the Current Country

  • If you know the name of the town/city, consult a gazetteer for more details. See Meyer's Gazetteer or a regional online gazetteer.

Alsace-Lorraine (Elsass-Lothringen), 1919:France
East Prussia, 1945:

  • Southern East Prussia, (Warmia) and (Masuria), and Soldaubecame part of Poland.
  • Northern East Prussia was divided between:
    • the Kaliningrad (formerly Königsberg) Oblast: Russia
    • the constituent counties of the Klaipėda Region: Lithuania
      • Lithuania Genealogy|Memel Territory : Lithuania
Memel Territory, Memelland or Memelgebiet, north of the Neman River and including the city of Klaipėda, occupied by Lithuania in 1923, occupied by Germany 1939-1945.

Eupen-Malmédy, 1919: Belgium
Free City of Danzig, 1945: Russia
North Schleswig, 1919: Denmark
Pomerania, 1945:

  • western Pomerania is in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
  • Pomeralia (Gdansk Pomerania, or East Pomerania): Poland

|Posen, 1919: Wielkie Księstwo Poznańskie, Poland
Silesia (Schlesien),1945:

  • mostly in Poland
  • The Hlučín Area of Moravian-Silesian Region: Czech Republic
  • the small Lusatian strip west of the Oder-Neisse line: Germany


Upper Silesia, 1919: Poland
West Prussia,1919: Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland

Les régions dirigées par la Noblesse ou par le Gouvernement

New Germany mapfr.png

States

  • Anhalt - Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Baden
  • Baden Grossherzogtum (grand duchy)(Grand duché)
  • Bayern – Königreich (kingdom) (Royaume de Bavière)
  • Braunschweig (Brunswick) – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Elsass-Lothringen ( – Provinz) (province d'Alsace-Lorraine 1871-1918)
  • Hessen – Grossherzogtum (Grand duchy)(Grand duché)
  • Lippe – Fürstentum (principality)(principauté)
  • Mecklenburg-Schwerin – Großherzogtum (grand duchy)(Grand duché)

City/States

  • Mecklenburg-Strelitz – Großherzogtum (grand duchy)(Grand duché)
  • Oldenburg – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Bremen
  • Hamburg
  • Lübeck

Preussen (Prusse et Preußen) – Königreich (royaume)

  • Brandenburg
  • Hannover (Hanovre)
  • Hessen - Nassau (Hesse-Nassau)
  • Hohenzollern
  • Ostpreußen (Ostpreussen, Prusse de l'est)
  • Pommern (Pomeranie)
  • Posen (Poznan)
  • Rheinland (Rhénanie)
  • Provinz Sachsen (Province de Saxe)
  • Schlesien (Silesie)
  • Schleswig-Holstein (Sleswick-Holsatia)
  • Westfalen (Westphalie)
  • Westpreußen (Westpreussen, Prusse de l'ouest)
  • Sachsen - Königreich (royaume de Saxe)
  • Schaumburg-Lippe – Fürstentum

Thüringen (Thuringe)

  • Sachsen Altenburg – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Sachsen Coburg-Gotha – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Sachsen Meiningen – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Sachsen Weimar - Eisenach – Herzogtum (duchy)(duché)
  • Schwarzburg Rudolstadt – Fürstentum (principality)(principauté)
  • Schwarzburg Sondershausen – Fürstentum (principality)(principauté)
  • Reuss ältere Linie – Fürstentum (principality) (principauté pour la branche ancienne)
  • Reuss jüngere Linie – Fürstentum (principality) (principauté pour la branche plus récente)
  • Waldeck - Fürstentum (principality)(principauté)
  • Württemberg – Königreich (kingdom) (royaume de Wurtemberg)

Etats Allemands modernes

  • Baden-Württemberg
  • Rheinland-Pfalz (Rhénanie-Palatinat)

Sommaire

Village in Thueringen.jpg

En raison des guerres et des mouvements politiques, les frontières internes et externes de l'Allemagne ont changé à plusieurs reprises. Voir un site Web indiquant les liens vers les diverses cartes de l'Empire Germanique dans...

Outils de recherches

  • Records collections for Germany donne la liste de toutes les collections sur l'Allemagne disponibles sur FamilySearch.org.
  • S'inscrire sur un site Facebook ou Skype consacré aux recherches généalogiques en Allemagne
  • German Research Websites (sites internet de recherches en Allemagne)
  • Pdf Archive Inventory Part 1 de 2: "les registres paroissiaux dans les archives" (inventaire des localités, lieux et archives où se trouvent les documents).
  • La liste des archives avec les adresses (Part 2 de 2) correspondant à la liste des localités se trouve sur le lien Archive Addresses.  Veuillez noter que la deuxième colonne (intitulée "key")correspond au numéro des Archives ("number") indiqué dans le premier lien de la base de données.

Voir aussi :

  • Germans from Russia (Allemands de Russie)
  • Hamburg Passenger Lists(Liste de passagers de Hambourg)

Savez-vous que ?

Muehlhausen Thueringen .jpg

Les Allemands-Américains représentent le plus important groupe ancestral des Etats-Unis. D'après le recensement de 2005, on estime à 49 millions 200 mille le nombre d'Américains revendiquant des ancêtres Allemands dans leur généalogie. Dans le recensement de 1990 U.S, 58 millions d'Américains indiquaient qu'ils étaient des directs descendants d'Allemands. Les premiers importants groupes arrivèrent dans les années 1680 à New York et en Pennsylvanie, et quelques huit millions d'immigrants Allemands ont immigré aux Etats-Unis depuis cette époque. En 1745, il y avait environ 45.000 Allemands vivant dans la seule Pennsylvanie. L'immigration Allemande a continué en chiffres importants durant le 19 ème siècle, particulièrement dans la période 1840-1880. voir registres d'immigration. Aujourd'hui, la Californie et la Pennsylvanie sont les deux états qui ont la plus grande population d'origine Allemande, estimée à plus de six millions. Cependant, la plus grande densité d'Allemands-Américains réside en North Dakota et en Wisconsin.

New portal for German Church Records on the Internet

The new Kirchenbuchportal (church book portal) has been created by the Association of Church Archives to facilitate access to German-language church records. As of July 2010 several archives have posted detailed inventories of the parish registers in their collections. Details about the participating archives, including links to posted inventories, are found here. A database of all inventoried records, arranged by archive, is found here. For details see "Germany- Church Records"

Jewish Records online

In March 2009 the Landesarchiv Baden-Wuerttemberg made images of Jewish records available on the Internet. Previously this collection could only be viewed on microfilm at the State Archive in Stuttgart. The collection includes birth, marriage, and death registers, family books, and other lists, mostly from the 19th Century.

Berlin Evangelical Central Archive Inventory Online

The Matricula site includes inventories of many Lutheran church records from Eastern areas, including Ostpreussen, Schlesien, Posen, Brandenburg, Pommern and Westpreussen. This data was contributed by the Evangelical Central Archive of Berlin (EZAB). As of January 2010 only the EZAB inventory has been posted, not the actual records. The site contains some digitized church records from other German and Austrian archives.

Collections en ligne

Allemagne

Enregistrements par comté

Naissance, mariage, décès

La migration et la naturalisation

Militaire

Autres

Cour et d'homologation