To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Zacapa, Zacapa, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Zacapa ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Zacapa was one of the original municipalities of the State of Guatemala.
  • On November 22, 1896 the section of the Northern Railroad from Zacapa to Puerto Barrios was inaugurated. At that time, the region of Northern Guatemala had not been explored.
  • The municipality of Zacapa has a population of approximately 208,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Zacapa

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Achiotes (Los)
  • Agua Blanca
  • Barranco Colorado
  • Capulin
  • Cari Albayeros
  • Cerro Chiquito
  • Cerro Grande
  • El Guacal
  • El Maguey
  • Guadalupe
  • Guasintepeque
  • Guayaba
  • Huacal Majada
  • Jumuzna
  • La Fragua
  • La Majada
  • La Trementina
  • Lampocoy
  • Las Cañas
  • Llano De Piedras
  • Loma Pareja
  • Los Limones
  • Los Tablones
  • Manzanotes
  • Pinalito
  • Plan Del Morro
  • Poljá
  • Porjá
  • Quinteros
  • Río Arriba
  • San Jorge
  • San Juan
  • San Pablo
  • San Pablo Zacapa
  • Santa Anita
  • Santa Lucia
  • Santa Rosalia
  • Tajaral
  • Zarzamora

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Zacapa (Zacapa)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zacapa_(municipio). Visited 2 October 2017.