Talk:Marple, Cheshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Marple parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Marple Online Parish Records|
|FMP Diocese PRs||1655-1909||1653-1910||1655-1910|
|FMP Diocese BTs||1655-1909||1653-1910||1655-1910|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Marple All Saints chapelry registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:
|BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Register|
|FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts|
|FMP = FindMyPast|
|JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)|
|NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)|
|Marple All Saints Chapelry (1655) Online Records|
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Stockport St Mary was the Ancient parish for Marple.
Marple All Saints was a chapelry of Stockport and then became an ecclesiastical parish.
Here is a list of parish registers on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.
Parish registers for Marple, Cheshire, 1655-1925
|Early registers (baptisms, marriages to 1754, burials), 1655-1773. Baptisms and burials, 1773-1812. Baptisms, 1813-1910. Marriages, 1838-1880.
||2106558 Items 3 - 10|
|Marriages, 1880-1920. Burials, 1813-1899. Grave inscriptions, section b, plots 1-271, ca. 1814-1967.
|Graves inscriptions, section b, plot 272-625, ca. 1846-1964. Graves inscriptions, section a, ca. 1657-1961 (in alphabetical order).
||2106605 Items 1 - 2|
Parish of All Saints, Marple, burials, 19 Jun. 1655 - 6 Mar. 1947 Microfiche of original published: [S.l.] : North Cheshire Family History Society, 1999.
|Parish Registers: All Saints, Marple||Film|
||Granite Mountain Record Vault 6200563 |
Marriages at Marple, 1656-1754 Cheshire Record Office call no.: P99/1/1-5, P99/2/1-2, P99/3/1-2, P99/4/1-4, P99/6/61-62.
|Parish Registers: Marple||Film|
||British Reference Available|
|Also on microfilm. Salt Lake City : Filmed by the Genealogical Society of Utah, 1950. 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm.
Bishop's transcripts for Marple, 1715-1843 Cheshire Record Office: EDB 143
|Bishops Transcripts: Marple||Film|
|Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1715, 1718, 1720, 1722, 1718-1719, 1721, 1724-1725, 1727, 1726, 1729-1755, baptisms, burials, 1795, 1756-1803, 1805-1813, baptisms, 1814-1815, 1822-1839, burials, 1841-1842, baptisms, 1841-1843, burials, 1842-1843, 1840-1841, baptisms, 1840-1841, burials, 1839, Baptisms, 1839-1840, burials, 1824, 1815-1838.
||1647520 Item 5|
- Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
- Cheshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 16 October 2013.
- 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 15 October 2013.
- 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 25 April 2014.