To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Rancagua, Cachapoal, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Rancagua ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • The city was founded on October 5, 1743 with the name of "Villa Santa Cruz de Triana".
  • During the War of Independence of Chile, the Battle of Rancuga, which marked the end of the first projects for the Independence of Chile, was fought.
  • In 1883 the Province of O'Higgins was created, with Rancagua as the capitol.
  • The commune of Rancagua has a population of approximately 244,000 people.[1].


Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg


Parish Records[edit | edit source]


Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipales 1
    Address: Avda. Bernardo O"higgins # 930
  • Cementerio Municipal 2
  • Cementerio Parque Jardín Rancagua
    Address: Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 0315
  • Cementerio Parque Jardín Rancagua
    Address: San Ramón 5604


Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio
  • Centenario
  • El Carmen
  • Estación
  • Estadio
  • Intendencia
  • La Capilla
  • La Feria
  • La Gamboina
  • La Moranina
  • Los Quilos
  • Medialuna
  • Primavera
  • Punta de Cortés
  • Regimiento
  • Ruta
  • San Pedro
  • Santa Leonor

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Rancagua," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rancagua . Visited 28 November 2017