To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Pedro Aguirre Cerda, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Pedro Aguirre Cerda ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • The sector where the commune is located was previously part of the "Hacienda Ochagavía".
  • In 1949, a growing urbanization process began in the country, based on the implementation of housing programs promoted by the State and aimed primarily at workers.
  • Between the 50s and 70s, the rest of the communal territory was built.
  • On August 12, 1991, the Pedro Aguirre Cerda commune was established.
  • The commune of Pedro Aguirre Cerda has a population of approximately 104,000 people [1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of Pedro Aguirre Cerda. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of Pedro Aguirre Cerda. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Avenida La Marina
  • Avenida Salesianos
  • La Victoria
  • Las Lilas
  • Lo Valledor
  • Los Maitenes
  • Población Dávila
  • Villa Alessandri
  • Villa Navidad
  • Villa San Joaquín
  • Villa Seam
  • Villa Sur

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Pedro Aguierre Cerda (comuna)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pedro_Aguirre_Cerda_(comuna). Visited 21 June 2017