To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Lindesberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Lindesberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Lindesberg Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lindesberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1967- Västerås
Pastorat 1967- Lindesberg
Län 1967- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad -
Tingslag 1967-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1967-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1967- Lindesberg
Kommun 1967-1970 Lindesbergs stad, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning -
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10851
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Places within the city of Lindesberg were just numbered within districts (rotar).  For places within the rural parish of Lindesberg see Linde (Lindesberg Landsförsamling).

Platser i Lindesbergs stad var bara numrerade inom distrikten (rotar). För platser inom Lindesbergs landsbygdssamfund se Linde (Lindesberg Landsförsamling).[edit | edit source]


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lindesberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/