Difference between revisions of "Lehi Utah FamilySearch Center/Reserve Classroom"

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 7: Line 7:
 
<BR CLEAR="left">
 
<BR CLEAR="left">
 
{{Box | color=red | float=left | width=65% | title=Classroom #2 may be reserved in two-hour blocks<br>for special family history training meetings on | content=
 
{{Box | color=red | float=left | width=65% | title=Classroom #2 may be reserved in two-hour blocks<br>for special family history training meetings on | content=
Saturday’s from 9:00 – 11:00 and 11:00 – 1:00
+
Every Saturday from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
----every other week on Tuesday’s, Wednesday’s, and Thursday’s, from 5:00 9:00.
+
----every Thursday from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
 
+
----every other week on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
 +
----(click here for a calendar with specific dates)
 
}}
 
}}
  

Revision as of 18:20, 17 March 2018

Lehi Utah
FamilySearch Center

ADDRESS

3201 Garden Drive
Lehi, Utah 84043


CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: 801-356-5820
Email: UT_LehiFSC@ldschurch.net
Website: www.FamilySearch.org/fhc/lehi


HOURS

Monday & Friday - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday through Thursday - 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday - 9:00 am to 1:00 pm


View/Download Calendar
CLOSED ON

Sat, Oct 6 - General Conference
Wed, Oct 31 - Halloween - close at 4pm
Mon-Sat, Nov 19-24 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Sat-Mon, Dec 15-31 - Christmas Holiday
2019 Closure Dates
Tue, Jun 1 - New Years Day
Mon, Jan 21 - Martin Luther King Day
Thu, Feb 14 - Valentine's Day - close at 4pm
Mon, Feb 18 - President's Day
Sat, Mar 2 - Roots Tech
Sat, Apr 6 - General Conference
Sat-Mon, May 25-27 - Memorial Weekend
Wed, Jul 3 - Close at 5pm
Thu-Sat, Jul 4-6 - Independence Day Weekend
Sat-Wed, Jul 20-24 - Pioneer Day Weekend
Sat-Mon, Aug 31-Sep 2 - Labor Day Weekend
Sat, Oct 5 - General Conference
Thu, Oct 31 - Halloween - close at 4pm
Mon-Sat, Nov 25-30 - Thanksgiving
Sat-Tue, Dec 14-31 - Christmass


NOTE

No food or drink is allowed in the center. Only bottled water or a small water container with a secure cap.


DIRECT LINKS TO INFORMATION

Lehi Center Home Page
September 2018 Class Schedule
October 2018 Class Schedule
Class Descriptions & Handouts
Discovery Experience
Photo/Slide/Document Scanners
Video Tape to Digital File Conversion
Research Area
Children Area
Reserve a Classroom
Schedule an Event
After Class Survey


Wards, stakes, and family groups
may reserve a classroom

Lehi Utah FamilySearch Center Discovery Area


Classroom #2 may be reserved in two-hour blocks
for special family history training meetings on

Every Saturday from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
every Thursday from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
every other week on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
(click here for a calendar with specific dates)



There are 24 computers for use by class participants.
Maximum room seating capacity is 30 individuals.

Groups are responsible to provide their own instructor(s).
Trained staff from the Lehi FamilySearch Center will assist the instructors on the use of the technology in the classroom.
Only Family History related material should be taught.
Only the software applications currently on the FamilySearch Center Computers may be used. If unauthorized software is used, the group will no longer have an opportunity to make future reservations.

Call 801-356-5820 to schedule your group training meeting in our classroom