Heydour, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to Heydour, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
St+Michael Heydour Lincolnshire
|Hundred||Aswardhurn; Winnibriggs and Threo|
|Poor Law Union||Grantham|
|Registration District||Grantham; Sleaford|
|Parish registers: 1559|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1562|
|Probate Court||Pre-1836 - Court of the Peculiar of the Prebendal of Heydour; Post-1835 - Court of the Bishop of Lincoln (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
Heydour St Michael and All Angels is an Ancient Parish in the hamlet of Heydour and includes the nearby hamlets of Oasby and Aisby.
HAYDOR (St. Michael), a parish, in the union of Grantham, partly in the wapentake of Aswardhurn, but chiefly in that of Winnibriggs and Threo, parts of Kesteven, county of Lincoln, 6½ miles (E. N. E.) from Grantham; containing, with the chapelries of Culverthorpe and Kelby, and the hamlets of Aisby and Oseby, 647 inhabitants. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Material deposited at Lincolnshire Archives,
St Rumbold Street
Enquiries: firstname.lastname@example.org The website enables you to view a PDF file for all records held for each parish as part of continuing efforts to provide an online catalogue.
The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms Heydour Par 1 will identify available images.
Search FamilySearch Catalogue Haydour
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
== Websites ==http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/LIN/Heydour/
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England(1848), pp. 450-454. Date accessed: 24 August 2013.