To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Gamleby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Gamleby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gamleby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gamleby Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00094
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andersberg, Andersborg, Apoteket Gamleby Köping r. 3,

Back, Baggetorp, Baldersrum, Berget, Bergsholm Betestorp, Bidalen, Bjärka, Bjärka Lilla, Bjröklund under Baldersrum, Björklund under Heda, Björkmossen, Björandalen, Blåstorp, Boda, Brinktorpet, Bro under Löckerum, Bro Under Sothem, Brogården Åby, Brånfall,

Båtsmanstorp Back under Härstad
                        Berget under Ramstad,

                        Björndalen under Rummelsrum

                        Brinktorpet under Ullevi

                        Dalebo under Baldersrum

                        Landsjönäs under Sothem

                        Lilla Smedstorpet under Häckenstad

                        Stubbetorp under Värmvik

                        Åhagen under Ullevi

                        u.n.u Dvärgstad

                        u.n.u Måsebo

                        Börslekärr Rå och Rörshemman

Börsnäs,

Dalebo, Djupedal, Dvärgstad, Dämkärr, Dämkärr Lilla,

Ek, Ekhult, Ekkullen, Eldalösa Kronofogdeboställe, Eldslösa Lilla, Enestorp Gata, Enestorp Rusthåll, Erneberg Kyrkoherdeboställe,

Fattighuset, Färnevik,

Gamleby Fattighus
                 Klockearegård,

                 Köping Nr 1 - Nr 31

                 Värdshus

Garpetorp, Getterum, Gomåtta, Granebo, Grindebo, Grindtorpet, Grip, Gröndalen, Grönhagen, Grönhult, Gröningen, Gröningsbo, Gunnerstad,

Hagaberg, Hagalund under Enetorp, Hagalund under Sothem, Hagberget, Hagen Rå och Rörshemmean, Hallingshult, Hammar Nr 1 - Nr 3, Hammar Lilla, Hammarslund, Heda Nr. 1, Heda Nr 2. Rusthåll, Heda Nr. 3, Hillersborg, Himmelsum Rusthåll, Hindsborg, Hjorstad, Hultet, Hyttekärr, Häckenstad, Härstad, Härstad Lilla Utjord, Högsby,

Jansbo, Jansborg, Johannisberg, Jonsberg,

Kammarbo, Kammaren under Börslekärr,
                   under Häckenstad,

                   under Kvarntorpet

                   under Ramstad

                   under Västantorp,

Karl(s)berg, Karlsborg, Kasimirsborg Säteri, Katrineberg under Rummelsrum, Katrineberg under ullevi, Klev, Klockaregården, Klortorpet, Klämma, Kollåker (Kallåker) Rå och Rörshemman, Krejstad, Kronofogdebostället Eldslösa, Kulltorp, Kuttorp, Kvarnen Skramstad, Kvarnen Åby, Kvarnkullen, Kvarntorpet, Kvistrum, Kyrkohedebostället Erneberg, Källarhult, Källhagen under Baldersrum, Källhagen under Skramstad, Kärrebo,

Landsberg, Landsjönäs, Lida Säteri, Lidhem, Lindhult, Livgrenadjärtorp se Soldattorp, Ljungebo, Långsamma, Löckerum Nr 1, Läckerum Nr. 2,

Malmen, Marieberg, Marielund, Melby, Militiebostället Skramstad Säteri, Militiebostället Sothem, Myskahult, Måsebo Lilla, Måsebo Rå och Röshemman, Måssebotorp, Måshult, Mälsbo, Mörkbäcken,

Nannersbo, Norrmalm, Nybygget under Löckerum, Nybygget under Risdal, Nystugan, Nytorp,

Oxhagen,

Perstorp, Pettersborg under Kasimirsborg, Petterslund under Ullevi,

Ramshult, Ramstad, Rinnarbo, Risdal, Romtorpet, Rumkil, Rumkulla, Rumma, Rummelsrum, Rummelsrum Stomhemman, Ryttaretorp se Soldattorp, Råberget, Rödja Nr . 1 - Nr. 3,

Sandbrinken, Sandbrinken Nya, Sandnäs, Sandviken, Segelrum, Sjöberget, Sjögatan, Sjöshult, Sjöända, Skansen, Skarpetorp, Skramstad Kvarn, Skramstad Säter Militieboställe, Skälsbo, Smedstorpet, Smedstorpet Lilla, Sniperum, Sofielund, Solberget,

Soldattorp Nr 123 Melby under Heda Nr. 2,
                 Gröninge under Himmelsrum

                 Långsamma under Rödja Nr. 2

                 Nybygget under Risdal

Sothem, Sothem Militieboställe, Spånga, Starrkärr Lilla, Starrkärr Stora, Stenserum, Stenserum Lilla, Stensäter, Storhagen, Stubbetorp, Stångeland Lilla, Stångeland Nya, Stångeland Stora, Stämmerum, Sveaborg, Svederna, Svedudden, Svensbo, Svinhult, Synestad, Sågarestugan,

Tingshuset Gamleby Köping Nr. 28, Tjuk Rå och Röshemman, Torp, Tretorp,Törntorpet,

Ullevi Nr 1 - Nr 6, Ullevi Gata, Uttertorpet,

Valstad Rå och Rörshemman, Vettersborg, Villkärr, Välmåga, Vältorp (Välet), Värdshuset Gamleby, Värmik, Värmvikssund, Västantorp,

Åbo, Åby Brogård, Åby Kvarn, Åby Säteri, Åhagen,

Änghagen, Änghult, Öndhult, Österäng


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Gamleby, Husförhörslängd 1844-1849, ortregister