To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Ivory Coast Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Côte d'Ivoire Genealogy)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ivory Coast Wiki Topics
Flag of Côte d'Ivoire.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Ivory Coast Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Ivory Coast ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Ivory Coast is a country in Africa bordered by Guinea, Liberia, Burkina Faso, Mali, and Ghana. It was formerly a colony of France. The official language is French.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Ivory Coast Research

Links to articles on getting started with Ivory Coast research.

Ivory Coast Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Ivory Coast research.


{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Ivory Coast Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Ivory Coast.

Districts of the Ivory Coast

Districts[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Ivory Coast. Districts:

  • Abidjan (AD)
  • Bas-Sassandra (San-Pédro)
  • Comoé (Abengourou)
  • Denguélé (Odienné)
  • Gôh-Djiboua (Gagnoa)
  • Lacs (Dimbokro)
  • Lagunes (Dabou)
  • Montagnes (Man)
  • Sassandra-Marahoué (Daloa)
  • Savanes (Korhogo)
  • Vallée du Bandama (Bouaké)
  • Woroba (Séguéla)
  • Yamoussoukro (AD)
  • Zanzan (Bondoukou)

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Ivory Coast," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ivory_Coast, accessed 23 May 2016.