To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska Genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

{{{link}}}

Yukon Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska
Map
Map of Alaska highlighting Yukon Koyukuk Census Area
Location in the state of Alaska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Alaska
Location of Alaska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded 1980
County Seat No borough seat
Courthouse


Description[edit | edit source]

The census area was created in 1980 as part of Alaska's Unorganized Borough. It has no borough seat. This census area is located in the central part of the state.[1]

Historical Facts[edit | edit source]

Boundary Changes[edit | edit source]

Record Loss[edit | edit source]

There is no known history of courthouse disasters in this census area.

Places/Localities[edit | edit source]

Neighboring Boroughs and Census Areas[edit | edit source]

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

For a complete list of populated places, including small neighborhoods and suburbs, visit Hometown Locator. The following are the most historically and genealogically relevant populated places in this census area:[2]

Cities
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places
Ghost towns


Resources[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Billion Graves
Billion Graves
Billion Graves Cemeteries
  • Find A Grave
Findagrave
Finagrave Cemeteries

Census[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land and Property[edit | edit source]

Local Histories[edit | edit source]

Maps[edit | edit source]

Fairbanks North Star BoroughDenali BoroughMatanuska-Susitna BoroughSoutheast Fairbanks Census AreaBethel Census AreaKusilvak Census AreaNome Census AreaNorthwest Arctic BoroughNorth Slope BoroughYukonAK YUKON-KOYUKUK CENSUS AREA.PNG
About this image
Click a neighboring county
for more resources


Military[edit | edit source]

Newspapers[edit | edit source]

Other Records[edit | edit source]

Probate[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Taxation[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Yukon–Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yukon%E2%80%93Koyukuk_Census_Area,_Alaska 18 June 2018.
  2. Wikipedia contributors, "Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Alaska," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yukon-Koyukuk_Census_Area,_Alaska, accessed 14 February 2019.