To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Ytre Ådal Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Ytre Ådal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Ytre Ådal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Aadalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Aadalen
Fogderi Ringerike
Sorenskriveri Ringerike
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ådal

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ådal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

7 Bergsund vestre med Lien, 6 Bergsund østre, 9 Brentebraaten

2 Grønvold

3 Hallingby, 1 Hen, 4 Hval

6 Kalvremmen

8 Løkke, 5 Løsti

8 Myre 1 Paalerud

9 Pindtangen

10 Rognerud, 11 Røste

9 Semmen, 8 Skollerud, 9 Skriverbraaten, 5 Somdalen

10 Tutanrud, 2 Tytodden

1 Valdersstøen, 8 Vælstinden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names