To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Yorkshire, Cattaraugus County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Yorkshire, New York)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Yorkshire, Cattaraugus ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Delevan-Yorkshire Public Library
28 School Street
PO Box 185
Phone: 716-492-1961
Fax: 716-492-3398
Email: delyorkpublib@yahoo.com
Area Information Links

Societies[edit | edit source]

Cattaraugus County Historical Museum and Research Library
9824 Route 16
P.O. Box 352
Machias, NY 14101
Phone: (716) 353-8200

Genealogical Resources: Family genealogies, vital records, obituary and cemetery records, maps, local history information.

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Town of Yorkshire, Clerk
Town Hall
82 South Main Street
PO Box 6
Delevan, NY 14173
Phone: 716-492-1640

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Jacqueline Cornwall, Historian
48 Delevan Ave.
Delevan, NY 14042
Phone: 716-492-4830

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Yorkshire, Cattaraugus County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]