Yeaveley, Derbyshire Genealogy
Guide to Yeaveley, Derbyshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Yeaveley Holy Trinity Derbyshire
|Poor Law Union||Ashbourne|
|Parish registers: 1841|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1841|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Derbyshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
YEAVELEY, a township and a chapelry in Shirley parish, Derby. The township lies 4 miles S by E of Ashborne r. station. The chapelry includes Stydd township. There is also an Independent chapel. 
YEAVELEY, a chapelry, in the parish of Shirley, hundred of Appletree, S. division of the county of Derby, 4½ miles (S.) from Ashbourn.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Yeaveley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have online indexes by the following groups:
|FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers|
|Yeaveley Holy Trinity (1841) Parish Online Records|
Yeaveley Holy Trinity includes the township of Stydd previously part of Shirley, Derbyshire parish, became a chaplery in 1841 and was formed as a parish in 1844.
Derbyshire Record Office reference D 805 has deposited registers Bap 1841-1989 Mar none Burial 1841-1978
Lichfield Record Office has deposited Bishop's Transcripts Bap 1841-1867 Mar 1841-1844 Burials 1841-1866
Non-Conformist Churches[edit | edit source]
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Yeaveley on GENUKI