Wyberton, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to Welton, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Boston|
|Parish registers: 1538|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1561|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lincoln (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
WYBERTON (St. Leodegar), a parish in the union of Boston, hundred of Kirton, with parts of Holland, county of Lincoln, 2¼ miles (S.) from Boston.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Church records[edit | edit source]
Wyberton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Wyberton Online Parish Records|
|FMP Marr Index||1700-1837|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
Records are also available at the Lincolnshire Archives.
The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms Wyberton Par 1 will identify available images.
Material deposited at Lincolnshire Archives, St Rumbold Street,Lincoln,Lincolnshire,LN2 5AB,England Enquiries: email@example.com The website enables you to view a PDF file for all records held for each parish as part of continuing efforts to provide an online catalogue
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Wyberton
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed: 14 August 2013.