Winson, Gloucestershire Genealogy
Guide to Winson, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Northleach|
|Parish registers: 1577; For more records see Bibury|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1740|
|Diocese||Gloucester and Bristol|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of Bibury|
|Location of Archive|
|Gloucestershire Record Office|
WINSON, a chapelry, in the parish of Bibury,union of Northleach, hundred of Bradley, E. division of the county of Gloucester, 5 miles (N. W.) from Fairford.
Winson, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)|
|FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)|
|Winson, Gloucestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|AC||1813-1913||1813-1913||1814-1836, 1841-1938||1814-1836, 1841-1938||1813-1985||1813-1985|
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Gloucestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 618-620. Date accessed: 18 March 2013.
- 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 16 June 2016.
- 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 22 June 2016.
- 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 20 June 2016.
- 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 24 June 2016.
- 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.