Willsboro, Essex County, New York Genealogy
Guide to Willsboro, Essex ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- 1869–1915 St. Phillip of Jesus Catholic Church Records FHL 1450551 Items 1-3.Microfilm of original records at Willsboro, N.Y. Text in Latin and English. Some volumes are individually indexed. Includes St. Joseph parish of Essex, N.Y. Historical sketch by Rev. Pontur Baptisms 1869-1880 (a few for 1881-1910) Baptisms 1908-1915 (Willsboro) Marriages 1909-1915, 1875-1892 Burials 1909-1915, 1881-1915.
Repositories[edit | edit source]
Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]
Societies[edit | edit source]
Town Clerk[edit | edit source]
Beverly P. Moran
5 Farrell Road
PO Box 370
Willsboro, NY 12996
The Town Clerk has the records of birth, death, or marriage for the Town.
Town Historian[edit | edit source]
59 Mountain View Drive
Willsboro, NY 12996
Town Records[edit | edit source]
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Willsboro, Essex County, New York Genealogy check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records[edit | edit source]
- 1866–1870 Record of marriages FHL film 29089 Item 7 Microfilm of original records in the town hall, Williston, Vermont.These marriage records were written August 14, 1936 by W. E. Ferguson, town clerk of Williston, Vermont, from records created by Rev. A.D. Barber. Contains a few records of marriages performed by Rev. A.D. Barber in Willsboro, New York, 1866-1870.
References[edit | edit source]
Places[edit | edit source]