Whyteleafe, Surrey Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Whyteleafe, Surrey ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History[edit | edit source]

Whyteleaf, 1 mile NW. of Warlingham sta., Surrey; P.O.[1]

Resources[edit | edit source]

Census records[edit | edit source]

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.


Church records[edit | edit source]

Whyteleafe parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Surrey Parish Registers, 1536-1992 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Surrey Baptisms and Marriages (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = Surrey, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Surrey, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC Marr = London and Surrey, England, Marriage Bonds and Allegations, 1597-1921 (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Whyteleafe Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1536-1992
1536-1992
1536-1992
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1538-1918
1538-1841


ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1912
1754-1933
1813-1987
ANC Marr

1597-1921


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1536-1865
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Surrey History Centre.

Cemetery[edit | edit source]

Whyteleafe St Luke Churchyard database at Find A Grave. (100+ entries)


References[edit | edit source]

  1. John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles 1887). Adapted. Date accessed: 18 February 2014.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk