West Lynn, Norfolk Genealogy
Guide to West Lynn, Norfolk ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|West Lynn, Norfolk|
|Poor Law Union||King's Lynn|
|Registration District||Kings Lynn|
|Parish registers: 1695|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Norwich|
|Location of Archive|
|Norfolk Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
LYNN, WEST (St. Peter), a parish, in the union of Lynn, hundred of Freebridge-Marshland, W. division of Norfolk, ¾ of a mile (W.) from Lynn. 
West Lynn St Peter is an Ancient parish in the diocese of Norwich.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
West Lynn, Norfolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|West Lynn, Norfolk Genealogy Online Records|
The deposited registers at the Norfolk Record Office are grouped under reference PD331/1-9, 15-16
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Registration Districts[edit | edit source]
- King's Lynn
Probate Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
- King's Lynn http://www.institutions.org.uk/workhouses/england/norf/kings_lynn_workhouse.htm
- see also Norfolk Poor Law Unions
Maps[edit | edit source]
Websites[edit | edit source]
- Norfolk: West Lynn on GenUKI
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A.,A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 203-208. Date accessed: 05 August 2013.
- 'Norfolk Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 27 February 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk Archdeacon's Transcripts, 1600-1812,' FamilySearch, accessed 31 March 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk, Bishop's Transcripts, 1685-1941', FamilySearch, accessed 31 March 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk, Parish Registers (County Record Office), 1538-1900', FamilySearch, accessed 17 March 2014.
- 'Norfolk Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 11 February 2014.