Welsh Parish Registers Not Published Online

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

When work to digitize and publish Welsh parish registers online began, several parishes declined having their records included. Those parishes are listed below. They will not be included with the Wales parish register collections on Findmypast or FamilySearch. Options for searching these parishes in other ways are listed below.


Parish
Diocese
Aberpergwm
Llandaff
Abertillery
Monmouth
Ammanford
St David's
Beddau
Llandaff
Betws with All Saints and St Michael's
St David's
Blaengwrach
Llandaff
Carmarthen
St David's
Cefnllys
Swansea & Brecon
Cylfynydd
Llandaff
Clydach
Swansea & Brecon
Crickhowell
Swansea & Brecon
Cwmtillery
Monmouth
Dinas with Penygraig
Llandaff
Diserth Swansea & Brecon
Gabalfa Llandaff
Glyntaff Llandaff
Heol y Cyw Llandaff
Holy Trinity Monmouth
Howey Swansea & Brecon
Laugharne St David's
Lisvane Llandaff
Llananno Swansea & Brecon
Llanbadarn Fynydd Swansea & Brecon
Llanbeblig (Caernarfon) Bangor
Llanbister Swansea & Brecon
Llanboidy St David's
Llandawke St David's
Llanddewi Ystradenni Swansea & Brecon
Llandrindod (old & new churches) Swansea & Brecon
Llandyfeisant St David's
Llanedi with Tycroes St David's
Llanfihangel Cwm Du Swansea & Brecon
Llanilid with Pencoed Llandaff
Llanrhydd St Asaph
Llansadwrnen St David's
Llanstadwel and Neyland St David's
Llantrisant with Miskin Llandaff
Malpas Monmouth
Meidrim St David's
Merthyr St David's
Newport Monmouth
Pontypridd Llandaff
Resolven Llandaff
Ruthin St Asaph
Saron St David's
Six Bells Monmouth
St Catherine's Llandaff
St Denys Llandaff
St John Baptist with St Mary's & St Michael's Swansea & Brecon
St Mark's Llandaff
St Matthew's Llandaff
St Peter's and St John's St David's
St Stephen's Monmouth
Taliaris & Maesteilo St David's
Tretower Swansea & Brecon
Waunarlwydd Swansea & Brecon


Alternatives

Many family history societies have made their indexes available on findmypast. Search these when you are not able to find what you think should be in the parish registers. Try a similar search on FamilySearch since the same records are included there but the search operates differently. FamilySearch also has some of the Bishop’s transcripts indexed. None of the Welsh Bishop’s transcripts are on findmypast.