Weaste All Saints, Lancashire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Lancashire Gotoarrow.png Weaste All Saints

History

Weaste All Saints Eccles New Road was founded in 1903 created from Eccles, Lancashire Ancient Parish.

Closed in 1960 the parish was amalgamated with Weaste St Luke, Lancashire Liverpool Street to form St Luke with All Saints Parish.

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is Free BMD.

Online index of Lancashire Births, Marriages and Deaths Lancashire BMD

Church records

Weaste All Saints, Lancashire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Ancestry - (£)][1]
Weaste All Saints, Lancashire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1903-1915 1903-1915 1910-1930 1910-1930

Parish registers for All Saints', Weaste, 1903-1949 Microfilm of original records formerly held at the Manchester Archives Central Library in Manchester, England.
Weaste is a chapelry in Eccles parish.
Manchester Archives Central Library call nos.: L138/1/1/1, L138/1/2/1-5.

Content
Film
Baptisms, 1903-1934. Marriages, 1910-1949.
VAULT BRITISH Film
2357500 Items 9 - 14


Weaste- All Saints
Baptisms-1903-1959- MFPR 1828
Marriages-1910-1949- MFPR 1828

The Manchester Room and Greater Manchester County Record Office
Email: archiveslocalstudies@manchester.gov.uk

The Manchester Room@City Library (Local Studies)

Census records

Include an overview if there is any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed. Add a link to online sites for indexes and/or images. Also add a link to the FamilySearch Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection.

Poor Law Unions

Salford, Lancashire Poor Law Union


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lancashire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
England Jurisdictions 1851

Websites

Add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.

References