Wallingford Castle Precincts, Berkshire Genealogy
Guide to Wallingford Castle Precincts, Berkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Wallingford Castle Precincts, Berkshire|
|Poor Law Union||Wallingford|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Berkshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Wallingford Castle Precincts is an extra-parochial place in the borough of Wallingford.  Search surrounding parishes for records and information. Genuki.org has additional information about Wallingford Castle Precincts and extra-parochial places in Berkshire.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Wallingford Castle Precincts is an extra-parochial place. Search surrounding parishes for records and information.
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non-Conformist Churches[edit | edit source]
- 1717 England & Wales, Roman Catholics, 1717 at FindMyPast ($), index and images (coverage may vary)
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Websites[edit | edit source]
Wallingford Castle Precinct in GENUKI
References[edit | edit source]
- Colin Hinson, "Extra-Parochial places for Berkshire," GENUKI: UK & Ireland Genealogy, 2003, http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/BRK/Names/Extraparochial, accessed 7 August 2018.