Wales Parish Registers Not Published on Findmypast & FamilySearch

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Identifying the gaps in the publication of surviving Welsh parish registers is an ongoing project.

Parish County Event Year Range Record Office # DGS# or Microfilm# Images FS FMP Names checked Date Checked Notes
Aberavon Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/68/CW/7 4378203 18 no no Edward Hopkin & Jane Davies 2 November 1831 20 June 2017
Aberdare St John Glamorgan burial 1815-1844 P/61/CW/33/1 4377981 102 no no Margaret William 12 June 1815 20 June 2017
Aberpergwm Glamorgan all 1846- None 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Baglan Higher Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/69/CW/4 4378213 14 no no James David & Margaret Edward 27 November 1814 22 June 2017
Beddau (Llantrisant) Glamorgan all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT [the church opened in 1936][1]
Betws Tir Iarll Glamorgan burial 1813-1894 P/77/CW/7 4378435 51 no no Gwenllian William 7 April 1813 22 June 2017
Blaengwrach Glamorgan all 1813- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT [see Glyncorrwg for some pre-1812 events][2]
Briton Ferry Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/70/CW/9 4378248 13 no no David Jenkin & Hannah Morgan 21 November 1821 20 June 2017
Cadoxton juxta Neath Glamorgan marriage 1802-1812 P/71/CW/14 4378263 42 no no William Thomas & Martha John of Languke 3 July 1802 20 June 2017
Cadoxton juxta Neath Glamorgan marriage 1833-1853 P/71/CW/17 4378267 3 no no David Rees & Ann Thomas 23 May 1835 20 June 2017 The banns register is on FMP but the actual marriages are not on either FS or FMP. FHLC start date is incorrect.
Clydach Glamorgan all 1847 none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Dinas and Penygraig Glamorgan all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT [deanery of Rhondda][3]
Gabalfa Glamorgan all 1876- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Gelli-gaer Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/2/CW/8 4376917 54 no no Rees Morgan & Catherine Williams 19 March 1816 29 June 2017
Glyncorrwg Glamorgan marriage 1813-1835 P/72/CW/2 4378297 10 0 0 Thomas Morgan & Rachel Richard 21 June 1823 20 June 2017
Glyntaff Glamorgan all 1848- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Gwnnws Cardiganshire christening 1760-1811 4674544 29 0 0 Evan son of Thomas Richard by Catherine baptized 2 Feb 1807 14 Dec 2017 Several pages of vestry minutes are included.
Lavernock Glamorgan christening 1813-1905 P/39/CW/2 4377180 15 no no James son of Nicholas & Sarah Hopkins 26 May 1816 of Swanbridge 31 May 2017
Lavernock Glamorgan burial 1821-1966 P/39/CW/5 4377182 12 no no Elizabeth Hawker buried 1 Nov 1826 age 72 31 May 2017
Lisvane (St Denys) Glamorgan all 1755- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llandeilo Talybont Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 4688138 46 no no William David & Margaret Meyrick 27 Feb 1813 27 June 2017
Llangiwg Glamorgan C M B 1740-1767 P-59-CW-2 4253229 32 no part Christening of Mary daughter of David Morgan 9 Feb 1760; marriage of Morgan William & Mary Evan 4 Oct 1740; burial of Richard Thomas Jenkin 15 X ber 1743 16 May 2017 the burial is on FMP but not the other events
Llangiwg Glamorgan marriage 1755-1800 P/59/CW/5 4253251 104 no no Hopkin John to Elizabeth Thomas 3 June 1758 24 March 2017
Llangiwg Glamorgan marriage 1799-1812 P-59-CW-6 4253279 44 no no David Hopkin & Rachel Morgan 1 March 1799 24 March 2017
Llangiwg Glamorgan marriage 1837-1859 P-59-CW-9 4253304 248 no no John Walter & Mary Thomas 30 November 1839 24 Mar 2017
Llangiwg Glamorgan Burial 1881-? P-59-CW-74 4253297 98 no yes Gwenllian Evans buried 29 March 1882 16 May 2017 The burial images are available via the FHLC but not on Record Search indicating that the index was not attached or lost at some point after FMP published it.
Llangyfelach Glamorgan CMB 1693-1750 P/58/CW/1 4253123 59 no no John Hugh & Susanna Hopkin marriage 19 July 1735 14 May 2017
Llangyfelach Glamorgan marriage 1780-1812 P/58/CW/7ii 4262742 299 no no William Lewis & Elizabeth Grey 5 April 1790 14 March 2017
Llangyfelach Glamorgan marriage 1837-1845 P/58/CW/10 4262090 252 no no John Nathaniel & Jane Roberts 7 March 1840 14 May 2017
Llangynwyd Glamorgan C 1769-1824 4188833 98 no no Thomas son of Griffith Thomas & Jennet 25 Feb 1801 20 June 2017
Llangynwyd Glamorgan Burial 1769-1824 4188833 98 no yes Elizabeth daughter of Evan Hopkin 24 Feb 1801 20 June 2017 FMP has the index and image online but the parish name is not included. [if FMP ran a report for any entries without a parish name FS may be able to find those in the FHLC]
Llanilid Glamorgan all 1706 none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llantrisant Glamorgan all 1728- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llantwit Juxta Neath Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/74/CW/4 4378327 35 no no Thomas Benjamin & Mary Griffith 15 November 1829 22 June 2017
Llanwynno Glamorgan marriage 1754-1813 4204635 85 no no Robert Thomas & Mary Evan 22 April 1797 29 June 2017
Michaelston super Avon Glamorgan burial 1813-1847 P/75/CW/7 4378355 52 no no Elinor Jenkin 10 March 1813 22 June 2017
Merthyr Tudful Glamorgan marriage 1820-1827 4204882 200 no no Levi Harries & Amelia Ward 18 November 1820 26 June 2017 The Banns register has been published so this couple shows up in that but it does not include the marriage date.
Neath Glamorgan marriage 1837-1853 P/76/CW/11 4378369 251 no no Thomas Llewellyn & Ann Williams 8 Sept 1838 also Joseph Morgan & Elizabeth Evans 3 January 1846 20 June 2017
Penmarc Glamorgan burial 1751-1812 P/47/CW/28 4377246 32 no no Christopher Basset buried 18 May 1751 & Catherine Philip buried 6 February 1751 14 May 2017 The images are on FMP mixed with the christenings and marriages as should be expected but the index does not include the burials.on FMP or FamilySearch.
Pontypridd Glamorgan all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT[4]
Pontypridd (Cilfynydd)[5] Glamorgan all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Pyle & Kenfig Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P/87/CW/6 4174186 21 no no William Hopkin & Mary Evan 5 June 1813 22 June 2017
Resolven Glamorgan all 1850- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
St Fagans Glamorgan marriage 1689-1692 not in FHLC 4190527 38 no no Gronow Evan & Margaret Edward 4 May 1690 11 March 2017 only one page with marriages
St Fagans Glamorgan burial 1689-1812 not in FHLC 4190527 38 no yes Anne Rimbron buried 10 May 1729 image 25

Thomas Deer buried 22 Oct 1691 image 23

11 March 2017
Sully Glamorgan baptism / burial / marriage 1759-1779 P/50/CW/1 4377272 21 no yes Mathias Mathews buried 25 Jan 1762; Jane Morgan Morgan christened 1774 daughter of Lewis & Christian; David Morgan & Mary Griffith married 1776 16 May 2017 burial index & image on FMP as expected but not on FamilySearch; the christening index and image is on FMP & FamilySearch; the marriage is missing from both FMP and FamilySearch
Sully Glamorgan marriage 1754-1812 P/50/CW/3 4377278 12 no no John Morgan & Abigail Jones 4 Dec 1754 14 May 2017
Sully Glamorgan marriage 1813-1836 P/50/CW/4 4377279 6 no no Howell Thomas & Elizabeth John 21 April 1813 16 May 2017 The Bishop's Transcript & GFHS index are on FamilySearch but not the parish register index or links to images that should be on FMP
Tythegston Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 4190588 12 no no Thomas William & Ann Lewis 1 August 1813 22 June 2017
Waunarllwydd Glamorgan all 1888-[6] none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT : see https://www.freereg.org.uk/
Ystradyfodwg, St John's Glamorgan marriage 1813-1838 P/67/CW/14 4378073 32 no no David Richards & Margaret Jenkin 2 November 1822 22 June 2017
Crickhowell Brecon all 1633- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llanfihangel Cwm Du Brecon C M B 1734- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Tretower Brecon C M B 1813- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Ystradgynlais Brecon christening 1813-1838 P-331-CW-2 4335162 105 no yes Daniel son of John & Mary Rees 26 March 1814 17 May 2017
Ystradgynlais Brecon christening 1838-1892 P-331-CW-3 4335249 206 no no Thomas son of Samuel & Gwenllian Morgans 29 Nov 1838 17 May 2017
Ystradgynlais Brecon banns 1823-1845 P-331-CW-12 4400578 103 no no John Haries & Mary Morgan, 1814 entry no. 15 17 May 2017
Ystradgynlais Brecon banns 1845-1913 P-331-CW-13 4400585 217 no no Thomas Morgan & Jane Marshall, 1846 entry no. 11 17 May 2017
Aberporth Cardigan burial 1813-1929 Aberporth 4 4206514 53 no yes Jane Propert of Cardigan buried 28 March 1813 17 May 2017
Cardigan Cardigan christening 1654-1808 not available 4206720 67 no yes Mary daughter of Meredith Williams 2 Aug 1763 17 May 2017
Cardigan Cardigan marriage 1876-1922 Cardigan St Mary's 12 4206760 88 no no William Barry George & Sarah Jones 17 May 2017
Ammanford Carmarthen all 1885- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Ammanford, St David's Church, Saron[7] Carmarthen all abt 1906 none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Carmarthen Carmarthen all 1671- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Kidwelly Carmarthen baptism 1830-1907 CPR-70-4 4200478 238 no no Elizabeth Gower 6 June 1830 24 March 2017
Kidwelly Carmarthen marriage 1813-1837 CPR-70-8 4200512 104 no no John Walter & Jane Beynon 28 March 1837; Mary Hugh 10 Aug 1813 23 March 2017
Kidwelly Carmarthen marriage 1893-1921 CPR-70-10 4200392 55 no no Esther Lloyd 15 May 1893 to Edward Williams 24 March 2017
Llanboidy Carmarthen all 1751- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llandawke Carmarthen all 1771 none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llandyfeisant Carmarthen all 1784- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llanedi Carmarthen all 1708- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llansadwrnen Carmarthen all 1663- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Laugharne Carmarthen all 1651 none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Meidrim Carmarthen all 1653- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Merthyr Carmarthen all 1681- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Pencarreg Carmarthen marriage 1813-1837 not in FHLC 4226596 61 no no Anthony Davies & Rachel Davies 28 May 1813 16 May 2017
Pencarreg Carmarthen marriage 1837-1950 not in FHLC 4226600 152 no no William Williams & Mary James 1837; Thomas Evans & Anne Thomas 1837 16 May 2017
Taliaris Carmarthen all 1813- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Henllan Denbighshire marriage 1754-1799 PD-38-1-6 4631074 144 no no Samuel Williams & Mary Williams 13 July 1754; Thomas Mathew 3 June 1754 17 May 2017
Gwytherin Denbighshire marriage 1837-1921 Gwytherin 4 2421967 item 4 49 no yes Hugh Morris & Jane Jones 18 April 1838; Hugh Jones & Catherine Hughes 3 June 1876 17 May 2017
Llanrhydd Denbighshire all 1608- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Ruthin Denbighshire all 1592- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Newmarket Flint burial 1813-1857 P64-1-8 5204151 103 no no Sarah Parry buried 26 June 1826; Ann Meredith buried 17 June 1826 17 May 2017
Abertillery Monmouthshire C M 1854- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Aberystruth Monmouthshire marriage 1824-1836 4393996 705 no yes Nathaniel Richard & Mary Williams 31 May 1828 21 June 2017 index and image on Findmypast but only the BT extraction is on FamilySearch.
Cwmtillery Monmouthshire C M B 1890- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Malpas Monmouthshire C M B 1813- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Newport Monmouthshire C M B 1702- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Six Bells Abertillery[8] Monmouthshire all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Penegoes Montgomeryshire C M B 1679-1774 not in FHLC 4394847 item 3 50 yes no Richard son of Edward Whittington & Anne his wife baptized 10 Sep 1662; Margaret David of Gallt y llan buried 27 March 1766; Bridget Evan married Richard Jones 19 July 1747 16 May 2017 FMP has all but the image for the marriage which seems odd since they have the index they produced. FamilySearch has none of the indexes or links to images that exist on FMP.
Haverfordwest St Mary Pembrokeshire christening burial 1802-1812 HPR-2-5 4234778 18 no yes christening of Jemima Nash daughter of Thomas & Julia Maria 4 June 1803; burial of Catherine Propert 1 May 1808 17 May 2017
Llanstadwel Pembrokeshire all 1714- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Betws Diserth Radnorshire C M B 1731-1812 Betws-Diserth 1 4174986 16 no part John son of John Phillips buried 3 Jan 1793; Thomas son of Samuel Cooper & Margaret baptized 13 Mar 1770; Lewis Evans & Elinor Davies married 4 Feb 1733 18 May 2017 none are on FS, FMP has the burial & christening but not the marriage
Betws Diserth Radnorshire marriage 1755-1812 not known 4174991 19 no no Thomas Morgan & Martha Morgan 21 June 1759 18 May 2017
Cefnllys Radnorshire C M B 1671- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Diserth Radnorshire all 1757- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Howey (Llandrindod)[9] Radnorshire all none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llananno Radnorshire C B M 1721- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llanbadarn Fynydd Radnorshire C M B 1678- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llanbister Radnorshire C M B 1705- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llandrindod Radnorshire C M B 1734- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llanddewi Ystradenni Radnorshire C M B 1732- none 0 0 0 EXCLUDED FROM DIGITIZING PROJECT
Llandeilo Talybont Glamorgan marriage 1755-1812 not in FHLC 4688135 61 no no Rees Robert & Sarah Harry 18 Feb 1810 10 March 2017
Llandeilo Talybont Glamorgan marriage 1812-1841 not in FHLC 4688138 46 no no Sarah Robert & William Jones 2 July 1813 10 March 2017
Llandeilo Talybont Glamorgan marriage 1837-1903 not in FHLC 4688139 252 no no William Roberts & Ann Davies 2 Apr 1882 10 March 2017
Llandeilo Talybont Glamorgan marriage 1903-1912 not in FHLC 4688131 52 no no Frank Bayliss & Ruth Jones 7 July 1907 10 March 2017
Beddgelert Caernarfonshire christening 1734-1847 not applicable none ? no no Jones 1800+/- 40 years 11 March 2017 This portion of the records at NLW were apparently not microfilmed.
Beddgelert Caernarfonshire marriage 1734-1837 not applicable none ? no no Jones 1800+/- 40 years 11 March 2017 This portion of the records at NLW were apparently not microfilmed.
Beddgelert Caernarfonshire burial 1734-1857 not applicable none ? no no Jones 1800+/- 40 years 11 March 2017 This portion of the records at NLW were apparently not microfilmed.
Llanbeblig Caernarfonshire all 1699- 104561/2/3/4 0 withdrawn withdrawn Images were available on microfilm while ordering lasted, they are no longer available, those saved on FMP remain accessible by the saver. Indexes by FS and FMP remain available.
Llandecwyn Merioneth marriage 1754-1812 ZPE/35/3 2422719 item 12 26 no no Thomas Griffith & Elisabeth Thomas 15 March 1777 27 March 2017
Llandecwyn Merioneth baptism 1768-1802 ZPE/35/4 2422719 item 13 52 no yes Griffith son of Owen & Mary Williams 14 June 1801 27 March 2017 The index and image are on Findmypast but not found on FS
Llanfrothen Merioneth marriage 1754-1812 ZPE/5/2 2422558 item 15 31 no yes Gabriel Jones & Catherine Davies 29 April 1796 27 March 2017
Maentwrog Merioneth marriage 1754-1796 not specified in FHLC 2422557 39 no no David Lloyd & Gwen Edmund 1783 22 March 2017 The index is on FMP but appears to be from the combined register of CMB and no image is attached.
Llansamlet Glamorgan marriage 1813-1837 P-60-CW-8 4263230 176 yes yes John Rees & Margaret Howell 23 June 1832 24 March 2017 FMP & FS has the parish mis-identified as Glantawe which was not created until 1972!!!
Lougher Glamorgan marriage 1754-1812 P-112-CW-6 4263839 72 no no Thomas Harry & Ann Prytherch 15 April 1754 24 March 2017 Searched also for no names in Loughor 1775 +/- 20 years and got 24 results all in 1778, no others
Margam Glamorgan marriage 1795-1812 P-83-CW-9 4174159 39 no no Rees Jenkin & Elizabeth Esaias 14 August 1802 5 June 2017
Margam Glamorgan burial 1850-1895 P-83-CW-20 4174122 102 no Ann Lake Mynyd bychan 19 Feb 1850 10 May 2017 Margam chapel of ease
  1. http://parishofllantrisant.org.uk/_st_michaels_beddau.html
  2. Williams, C. J., and J. Watts-Williams. Cofrestri plwyf Cymru. Aberystwyth: Llyfrgell Genedlaethol Cymru. 2000.
  3. http://www.churchinwales.org.uk/structure/places/benefices/?id=875
  4. http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/GLA/LlantwitFardre/Pontypridd/StCatherine
  5. http://www.churchinwales.org.uk/structure/places/parishes/?id=2152
  6. http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/GLA/Swansea/Waunarlwydd
  7. http://www.coflein.gov.uk/en/site/418210/details/st-davids-church-saron
  8. http://www.churchinwales.org.uk/structure/places/parishes/?id=1779
  9. http://www.llandrindodparish.co.uk/7.html