To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Voll Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Voll, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Voll Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Eid
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Volden
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Eid clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801 see Grytten clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900 see Eid

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Søvik, Olav,Bygdaboka for Voll, [Åndalsnes] : Bygdaboknemnda for Voll, 1979-1980. Volume 1 contains a history of the beginning and growth of Voll in Møre og Romsdal county while volume 2 is a history and genealogy of the people and the farms. The third volume contains descriptions of customs from the olden days. FHL 948.35/V7 H2s A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.35-V7 H2b V2 - Voll.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

9 Berill, 23 Bruaset,

8 Demmedal,

10 Engan,

8 Frantsen,

7 Gjerde, 1 Griset,

12 Hafellen, 2 Hjellen, 8 Holte, 8 Holtefonnen, 18 Hovde nedre,

15 Lien, 6 Lillebø,

28 Moen,

6 Nedrebø, 27 Nedrebø,

20 Otterholm,

29 Roknem,

22 Samset, 32 Sauset, 17 Sevik, 24 Skaret, 30 Skeie, 13 Skjelbostad, 14 Stokke, 33 Stolstranden, 31 Sæbø ,16 Sæt,

11 Valved, 25 Venaas, 4 Vik, 21 Vold,

5 Øvrebø, 26 Øvrebø, 3 Øvrevik

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names