To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vistdal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vistdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vistdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nesset
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nesset
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Nesset clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Sogneprestens manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-66 minister census see Veøy clerical district.
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-66 civil census see Nesset clerical district.
  • 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Nesset clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

47 Asphjellen

44 Berset 45 Bersethjellen 46 Bersethjellen lille 53 Botn 54 Brekken

40 Ekren med Krokaakeren 59 Elgenes

43 Gammelstølen 63 Gammelstølen 38 Gauprør 59 Gjerdet 61 Gjerdet

41 Hanset 52 Haustengen 43 Helle 42 Hjellen

54 Kjerringslettet 52 Kjøvdalsmyren

55 Lange indre 57 Lange ytre 57 Langeli

40 Myklebostad nedre 48 Mæland

49 Nerland 57 Nerlien

4 Oddehalsen 52 Odden 50 Opdal

49 Reitesletten 51 Rødal

58 Sandnesmyren 40 Skjolden 60 Skorgen indre 62 Skorgestranden

59 Troldhaugen

58 Vistdal-Sandnes

47 Ødegaarden 56 Øren

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names