Visnum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Visnum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Visnum parish


Guide to Visnum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Visnum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Algutserud, Anderstorp, Anunds Valunda

Backa, Backatorp, Bemgts Valunda, Bengtstorp, Björneborg, Blacksmo, Blacksmo Kvarn, Blomsterhult, Bos Kvarn, Bromyren, Bruket Västra Jonsbol,, Bruket Östra Jonsbol, Bäck, Bäckelid, Bäckhammaren

Dammåsen, Dammängen, Dammon, Develsnäs, Dyängen

Elofs Valunda

Fallet under Blomsterhult, Fallet under Jonsbol Västra bruk, Fågelåsen

Gaterud, Gisslegård, Glasmästaretorp, Granäs, Grinden, Gränsen, Gränäsen

Hagen, Hagtorp, Hallerudsbacken, Hedet, Hinderstorp, Holland, Holmen, Kolmgrinden, Hult, Husbacka, Hybergsmyren

Ingevalds Valunda Västra

Jonsbols Hemman, Jonsbols Såg och Kvarn, Jonsbols Västra Bruk, Jonsbols Östra Bruk, Jordsbol

Karlslund, Klockaregården, Kunsterud, Korsbäcken, Krontorp, Kvarnbråten, Kvarnen Blackano, Kvarnen Bos, Kvarnen Jonsbol, Kyrkmon, Kärret, Kärrstorpet

Laggartorp, Lindalen, Linåsen, Ljunggården, Ljunghagen, Långerud, Lämåsen, Löten, Lötmossen, Lövön

Medskog, mon, Mossen, Mosstorp, Motorp, Myren, Myrängen

Nolgården, Norra Räverud, Nyble, Nyhem, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näbbåsen

Olofs Valunda, Olstorp

Persbol, Prästgården

Riddaregården, Rotbäcken, Roverudstorp, Räverud Norra, Räverud Södra

Sandbacken, Sandfallet, Sjöhammar, Sjötorp, Skogagården, Smedsfallet, Sommarstad, Sommaratorp, Spikbruket, Spjutsåsen, Stekön, Stenbergstorp, Strandtorp, Sund Västra, Sund Östra, Sundhem, Svedje, Svenstorp, Sågen Jonsbol, Sågen Säby, Säby, Säby S9g, Säby Säteri, Sälsjön, Södra Räverud, Sörgården, Sörgårdstorp

Tattarbo, Tegelhagen, Tjuvkärret, Torpa, Torpa Västra

Uddegrinden, Udden, Udderud, Uppsjön

Vall, Valunda Anunds, Valunda Bengts, Valunda Elofs, Valunda Ingevalds Västra, Valunda Olofs, Vismonäset, Väskvattnet, Västra Ingevalds Vaunda, Västra Bruk Jonsbol, Västra Sund, Västra Torpa

Ängen Björneborg

Östra Bruket Jonsbol, Östra Sund


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Visnum Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister