To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Virserum Parish, Kalmar. Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Virserum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Virserum Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Virserum Parish, Kalmar. Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

u.n.u. followed by place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Aggatorp

Backen,

Backstuga u n u Kvillemåla

u n u Aggatorp Nr 1+2
                  u n u Ramsebo Nr 1 - 2

                  u n u Rås

                  u n u Slagdala Nr 1 - 2

                  u n u Triabo

                  u n u Tynshult Nr 1 - 2

                  u n u Västrahult

                  u n u Ålefors Boställe

                  u n u Ånhult Lilla

                  u n u Ösjögle

                  u n u Östorarp

Björkelid, Björkelund under Virserum, Björkelund under Virserum Prästgård, Björkelund under Åsjögle, Björkelund under Äshult Säteri, Björkmossa, Björkmåsa Bostället Ålefors, Bostället Österarp, Bruket Stromsholm, Björnlund, Björnstorp, Blackelid, Blomstermåla, Bockasjögle, Brostusgan, Brotorp,

C Se K

Dallund, Dansås, Dansö

Ekeflo, Ekeflod, Eksebo SäteriEksjögle,

Fattighuset Virserum,

Fribo, Frälsegården Blackelid, Fröåsa, Fällan, Färgeriet Strömsholm,

Gastehålet, Granstorp, Grunkabo, Gräntö, Gräntåähorv, Gröndal, Grönkälla, Grönskog, Gustavsberg, Gustavsborg, Gölhult, Gölkullen,

Hammerberg, Hannemåla, Hemmingsmåla, Hjortö, Holm, Horvan, Holmskulla, Hult Västra, Hultarp, Hultåkra,Husartorp, Hälla, Hällen, Hällerum, Hässellid

Johannesberg, Johanneslund, Johannisberg, Jonsberg, Jonsbo under Ramsebo, Jonsbo under Äshult Säteri, Jonsnäs,

Karlsberg, Karlstorp under Trisbo, Karlstorp under Åsjögle, Klasberg, Klintehult, Kristinelund, Kronogården, Kråketorp, Kulla, Kullahage, Kvarnen Hjortö, Kvarntorp, Kvillemåla, Källebäck, Källehult under Ramsebo, Källehult under Vstrahult, Källtorpet

Labbemåla, Lillgärdet, Lindsnäs, Länsmansbostället Virserum, Lund, Lychan, Lycheby, Långeruda, Lönneberg,

Malmberg, Malmen, Massemåla, Muggebo, Misterberg, Misterhult, Mistermåla,

Norsholm,

Nybygget u n u Slagdala

                under Virserum

                u n u Virserum

                under Åsjögle

                under Ösjögle

Nylund, Nymåla, Nytorp, Näshult

Oxhagen,

Pappersbruket Fröåsa, Strömsholm, Paulun, Perstorp, Prästängen Västerarp,

Q Se K

Ramsebo Nr 1 - 2, Riddersborg, Risbygget, Rosendal, Rås, Råsberg, Rödmossa, Rödmåsa, Rösthult,

Sandslätt, Siggekulla, Sjöboda, Sjöhorva, Sjönäs, Sjöruda, Skahus, Skuredal, Skärbäck, Slagdala nr 1 - 2,

Soldattorp Nr 32 u n u Ramsebo
                 Nr 37 u n u Trisbo

                 Nr 79 - 80 u n u Tynshult Nr 1 - 2

                 Nr 81 u n u Ånhult Lilla

                 Nr 82 u n u  Ösjögle

                 Nr 84 u n u Virserum

                 Nr 87 u n u Kvillemåla

                 Nr 89 - 90 u n u Slagdala Nr 1 - 2

Spinkakulla, Starlagårdem, Stenhagen, Stenshult, Storekvarn, Strömsholm, Strömsholms Bruk, Strömsholm Färgeri, Strömsholm Pappersbruk, Stuga u n u Ramsebo,

Stuga u n u Trisbo Nr 2 - 3
          u n u Tynshult

          u n u Åsjögle

          u n u Ösjögle

Svingen, Säteriet Äshult,

Tillfället, Tinsebo, Tinsebo Lilla, Tobro, Totemåla, Tregrindarna under Viresum, Tregrindarna under Virserum Nr 1 and 4, Triabo Nr 1 - 3, Tynshult Nr 1 - 2,

Utjorden Prästängen Västerarp,

Vennersdal, Vensjögle, Virserum Nr 1, Virserum Nr 2 Länsmansboställe, Virserum Nr 3 - 4, Virserum Fattighus, Västerarp, Västerarp Utjord Prästängen, Västerö under Kvillemåla, Västerö under Västerarp, Västrahult, Vårdaöed

Ålefors Boställe, Ånhult Lilla Nr 1 - 4, Åsa, Åsjögle, Äshult Säteri,

Ösjögle, Österarp Boställe, Österberg.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a <a href="Sweden: Gazetteers">Swedish Gazetteer</a>.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Ortnamnsregister, Virserum, Husförhörslängd 1850-1856


<a _fcknotitle="true" href="Category:Parishes_in_Kalmar_County,_Sweden">Parishes_in_Kalmar_County,_Sweden</a>