Vinje Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vinje, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vinje Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vinje
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vinje
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Contain priest and sexton records for the parishes Vinje, Nesland and Grungedal in Vinje clerical district. Included Rauland parish and a part of Møsstrand parish until 1859. Møsstrand parish was separated from Vinje, Seljord and Tinn clerical districts in 1859.


Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. It covers forVinje clerical district, including Vinje parish, Nesland annex, and Rauland annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It covers Vinje clerical district, including Vinje parish, Nesland annex, and Rauland annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1782: A special 1782 census for Vinje clerical district exists and used to be available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), but was removed when the website was changed. When they re-add it, a link will be provided here.






  • 1900: The 1900 census for Vinje clerical district includes Vinje, Nesland, and Grungedal parishes. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


  • 1910: The 1910 census for Vinje is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).


Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

61 Aarhus

19 Bakken 17 Berge i Mannaas 31 Brekke 30 Bru 71 Bækhus

36 Drotning 39 Dysje

47 Eilaugdalen

62 Fetveit 55 Flaaten i Bøgrænden 20 Flaaten i Mannaas 37 Fonneli

35 Groven i Aabø 21 Groven i Mannaas 53 Grytebæk

74 Haugaasmo 72 Heien 40 Homme 16 Hovdestad 25 Hustveit 37 Hylland nedre 57 Høgetveit

59 Jamsgaard

44 Kaalos 19 Kallaak 53 Kingland 67 Kjetjusland 46 Kjøn 51 Kostveit nordre 69 Kringlegaarden 53 Krosbakkene

66 Lien 56 Lofthus 32 Lunde 54 Løk

31 Merbrekke 24 Midbø 34 Midbø i Aabø 58 Midsæ 27 Mule 60 Murtestøl

68 Negaarden 60 Nestestu 22 Nordbø i Mannaas 69 Nordstuen 18 Nystu i Mannaas

52 Olsnes 29 Ometveit

64 Præstegaarden

33 Ringhus 49 Rotkjøn 28 Rui 70 Rui i Smørklep

26 Skovik 67 Storemyr 37 Subø 31 Suregrav 66 Svartemo 23 Særen

25 Tjodvorlien 57 Tuftevad 28 Tveito

45 Utgaarden i Kjønnegrænden

53 Vaamartveit 73 Veheien 41 Vehus nedre 40 Verpestaa 63 Vesaas 65 Vinje 67 Vinje-Rui 48 Øde-Vaagsli

43 Ødegaarden 47 Ødegaarden 44 Øen

Vinje og Rauland: Aabø, Aalmenningsstriden, Aarhus, Aksvik, Arabygdi, Austbø, Austigard Ringhus, Bakken, Bekkhus, Bekkjemillom, Bekkus, Berdal, Berge, Brekke, Bringsverd, Bru, Bøgrend, Drotning, Dysje, Edland, Eilaugdalen, Eivind, Everland, Fetveit, Floten, Gardsgjore, Gjellhus, Gjesløys, Gjuvland, Gjuvstaul, Groven, Grungedal, Gugarden, Haddeland, Haukelid, Hovdestad, Hustveit, Hylland, Hylland Dysje, Høgetveit, Jamsgard, Kaldaak, Kile, Kjelingtveit, Kleppe, Koll, Kostveit, Kraamviki, Kringlebud, Kvaammi, Landsverk, Lid, Lidgardane, Lislestog, Lofthus, Loftsgarden, Lognvik, Lunde, Løk, Midbø, Midgarden, Midtveit, Millom Mo, Mule, Nedgarden, Neset, Nesland, Nidgard, Nord-Gjuvland, Nordbø, Nordgarden, Nordgjøre, Nordistog Tveito, Nordstoga, Nylend, Nystog, Ometveit, Ormekvaalen, Paradis, Rauland, Ringhus, Rismyr, Rolleivshus, Romtveit, Rovshus, Rue, Sandaak, Setberg, Skeie, Smorkleppingar, Smørklepp, Svalastoga, Svalastoga,Særend, Særendsgrend, Taraldlid, Tjønn Midbø, Tjønngrend, Tjøstolv Groven, Tovslond, Troen, Tveiten, Tveito, Tveraas, Tvitekkja, Uppgarden, Uppstoga, Urdbø, Utgarden, Vaa, Vaalid, Vaamartveit, Vasshus, Vehus, Verstod, Vesaas, Vestigard Ringhus, Vilnje, Øydegarden, Øyle, Øyvaagslid, AAsmund, Aabø, Aarhus, Romtveit, Bekkhus, Berdal, Bergs-greini, Bergsingane, Botne, Bru, Edland, Haugen, Eidsborg-rova, Floten, Floten Koll, Gardsgjore-greini, Gardsgjore, Gregar-greini, Aksvik, Grungedal, Gøytil, Haddeland, Hallvordane, Hovdestad, Jamsgard-greini, Kile, Kjelingtveit, Koll Floten, Kostveit, Landsverk-Lid, Lofthus, Mannaas, Midbø, Midhø Nordistog, Midsæ, Mo, Murtestøylane, Nesland, Nordistog Tveito, Nordistog Vaagslid, Nylend, Odelsgreini, Rauland, Rienevodane, Setberg, Skaalen, Smorklelpp, Sudigard, Sudistog, Sudistog Tveito, Svalstoga, Særend, Tallaks-greini, Taradlid-greini, Torvetjønn, Tveiten, Tveraas-greini, Tvitekk-greini, Tvitekkja, Uppigard, Uppigard Rauland, Uppstoga, Uvyrda, Vaa, Vaagslid, Vasshus, Vehus, Vesaas-greini, Videvank, Øydegard, Øye-ætti, Øyfjøll, Aabø-Groven, Aamotsdal-greini, Aartveit, Aksvik, Austbø, Bekkhus, Berdal, Berge, Breive, Brekka, Bru, Bryte-greini, Bøle, Drotning-greini, Edland, Eidsborg, Farastadane, Fetveit, Floten, Fløthyl, Fonnlid, Gjore, Gjuvland, Gjuvland, Gjuvstaul, Groven, Grunge-Rue, Grungedal, Gunnvaldjord, Haddeland, Haugaasmo, Haugestaul, Haukelid, Haukelid-greini, Havradølane, Helleberg, Hjarpedølane, Hylland, Hynneane, Høgetveot, Jamsgard, Jønndir, Kjelingtveit, Konningen, Kostveit, Krossabakkane, Kvaammi, Kvaslerud, Lidgardane, Lislestog, Lognvik, Lunde, Løk, Mannaas, Manndal, Midtveit, Myri, Nord-Gjuvland, Nord-Lognvik, Nordgards-greini, Nystog, Olsnes, Ormekvaalen, Ringhus, Romtviet, Rotjønn-greini, Røldal, Sabaren, Seltveitane, Skeie, Straumstøyl, Strond, Sudigard, Sudistog, Suregrav, Svalastog-greini, Svalastoga, Svinevikane, Troen, Trolldølane, Tveiten, Tveito, Tveito-greini, Tvitekkja, Uppistog, Vinje, Uppstoga, Vaagslid, Vaamartveitlane, Vesaas, Vetrhus, Vinje, Øydegarden, Øyvaagslid, Aanund, Angre-greini, Bakken, Bekkhus, Berge, Bosbø, Draghaug, Eilaugdalen, Gautefallen, Gibø ætti, Gjesløysane, Groven, Gvammen, Hamaren, Heggestøyl-greini, Hoyden, Hustveit, Hylland, Juten, Kaldaak, Kile, Kringlegarden, Kvaammi, Lidgardane, Lofthus, Loftsgarden, Maurdalen, Midbjørgstøylaner, Moslid, Møsstrond, Navarsgard, Nedgards-greini, Nedre Norstoga, Neset, Nestestog, Nidgard Vehus, Norbø, Nordigard Hylland, Nordstoga, Nystog, Rallen, Rauland, Raulands-greini, Romtveit, Rue, Rømingar, Sandaak, Sandstaul, Setberg, Skinnarlandane, Skovik, Smørklepp, Sudigard, Sudistog, Sudistog Særend, Svalastoga, Særensgrend, Tigelane, Tonna, Torvetjønn, Tveito, Uppigard Vehus, Vaa, Vaagen, Vaaguten, Vasshus, Vehus, Verstod, Vesaas, Vesaas-greini, Vinje, Vinje-greini        

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names