Vinje Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vinje, Hordaland, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hordaland County
Vinje


Guide to Vinje, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Voss and Vossestrand

Census Records

See Voss for census records before 1865.

See Vossestrand for census records 1865-1900.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lyngvær, Roald; Voss bygdeboknemd: Ættebok for Vossestrand. A genealogy of the people who lived in Vossestrand clerical district in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/V3 D2

Farm Names

18 Aaeland 13 Armot 44 Arnetveit

1 Bidne 36 Brat-Hole 12 Bygd 15 Bystølen

7 Draugsvold

30 Engeland

2 Finne 46 Fjeli 11 Fliseram

27 Gavle 31 Gjelbakken 21 Grøndalen

35 Haga 16 Helgeland 51 Hjellen 41 Hole 45 Hommedal 56 Humlebrekke 38 Hydningen 19 Hyrt lille 29 Hæreim 33 Høn lille

42 Igdetveit

55 Kvarme indre 14 Kvasdalen

47 Lund 48 Løkje

17 Myrland 40 Mæland nedre 21 Mørkve

10 Neseim 49 Njaatveit

50 Rødne

28 Sausjord 43 Selje 29 Skjelviken 23 Skjerveim nedre 53 Skogstad 37 Strømsjord 25 Sundve indre 26 Sundve ytre med Søsterhaug

52 Taulen 32 Tveite 24 Tveite i Myrkedalen

9 Ulvund

3 Vinje mellem

8 Øien (Ulvundsøien)

Genealogy

Juve, Robert D. (Robert Daniel), 1917: Paternal ancestry of Robert Daniel Juve, Jr, son of Robert Daniel Juve and Helen Vosburgh Juve: families Andersen, Christiansen, Eriksen, Frengen, Grenne, Haftorsen, Halvorsen, Herjusen, Isaksen, Jens, Jensen, Johnsen, Juve, Laurizen, Mikkelsen, Mule, Nielsen, Nestestue, Oddson, Olesen, Olson, Petesen, Rauland, Saeterhaug, Skotvold, Skou, Sund, Torgrimson.

Includes Hammond, Hanson, Hemstead, Hong, Klinkosh and related families.

Ole Herjusen Juve (1809-1875)--son of Herjus Olsen Mule and Ingeborg Tarjesdatter--married Heage (Helga) Olsdatter and immigrated from Norway to Koshkonong, Wisconsin, later moving to Elroy, Wisconsin and then to Juneau County, Wisconsin. Descendants and relatives lived in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, Ohio, Michigan and elsewhere. Includes some ancestors and some descendants in Vinje and other parishes in Hordaland County, Norway; and other ancestors in various parishes in Ålborg County, Denmark. FHL US/CAN film 1307613 item 2

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names