Vinger, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vinger, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Vinger

Guide to Vinger, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Vinger Clerical District. Contains parish registers for the parishes Vinger with Kongsvinger city and Austmarka. Included the parishes Eidskog and Vestmarka until 1859. Records available from 1689-1926.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Vinger: 16898-1973
Vinger/Austmarka: 1855-1973
Vinger/Eidskog: 1689-1861
Vinger/Kongsvinger: 1881-1954
Vinger/Vinger: 1689-1955

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odlen fogderi Vinger clerical district. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census Vinger clerical district includes Vinger, Kongsvinger, Austmarka, Eidskog, and Vestmarka parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0421 Winger.
  • 1875 Census Vinger clerical district includes Austmarka and Vinger parishes. Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Films 273778-273780.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Lillevold, Eyvind; Vinger bygdebok, gards-og slektshistorie. FHL 948.23/V2 H2

Bråten, Rudolf: Varaldskogen, eiere og beboere. A history of Varald forest in Vinger in Hedmark county and a genealogy of the people who owned it and those who lived in it. FHL 949.23/V2 H2.

Farm Names

27 Aadengen, 23 Aasberget, 34 Aassum, Abborhøiden, Abrahamstorpet, 52 Alspladsen, Ampian, Ampiansbråten, Amundsrud, 16 Andersrud, Arnesmoen, Aronstorpet, 24 Askehuset, Aspelund, Aurlia, Aurstad, Aurtangen, Badstubråten, 31 Badstuen, Bakkebråten, Bakkemoen, Bakken, Barbakken, Bedafoss, Bekken, Bendikstorpet, 7 Benterud, Bergengen, Berget, 17 Bergimellem, Bergersrud, Bjerke, Bjørberglien, Bjørklund, Bjørndalen, Bjørnhullet, 48 Boger, 48 Bogerhagen, Boli, Borthus, Bottilsrud, Bottilsrudsrinna, 16 Braaten, Brakalsvålet, Bratli, Brattberget, Bredbøl, Brenna, Bruket, Brunsberg, Brødbølbråten, Brødbølbråten, Brødbølhøiden, Brødbølmoen, Bækkeli, Bøhn, 25 Børgen, 20 Bøslungen nordre, 21 Bøslungsæteren, Dammen, Danielshaugen, Delerud, Delåsen, Deleråud, Delet, 29 Digerud, Djupdalen, Dragonmoen, 40 Eidsberg nedre, Eikåsen, Ellefsrud, 18 Ellingsrud, Ellinsrudbakken, Ellingsrudsæter, Elvebakken, Engelsrud, 36 Enger, Engelsrud, Engen, Enger, Fagerli, Fagernes, Fagernestomta, Fageråsen, Fagerli, Fallet, Finnbråten, Finnrønningen, Fjeldhaug, Fjell, Fjelltun, Fjørsundtangen, Flaen, Flaksrud, 12 Flygind, Fløtberget, Foshaug, Fossheim, Fossteppen, Fossum, Fransbråten, Frauvika, Frelset, Furnes, Føsker, Fåfenga, Gammelsætra, Gammeltorpet, Gammelvangen, Gjennestad, 13 Gjermshus nedre, Gjermshusberget, Gjermshusengen, 5 Gjøsgaarden, Grana, Granerud, Granli, Granlimoen, Gransbråten, Grasli, 46 Greaaker ytre, 12 Gropa, Grorud, 44 Grønnerud, Gubbevangen, 35 Gulli, 10 Gumpungrud, Gundersbråten, Gylterud, Gylterudhaget, Gylterudlia, Gåsvika, Haakerudrønningen, Hagbakken, Hagen, Haget, 42 Hakestuen, Halteigen, Hamar, Hamarbråten, Hanshaugen, Haugen, Hauger, Haukebakken, Haukelia, 40 Hellerud, Hersjøvika,  Hestbekken, Hill-Wåk, 23 Holer, Holeråa, Holmby, Holmen, 28 Holt, Holtet, Hov, 3 Holer, Holersætra, Holmen, Holtet, 6 Huvnes, 36 Høgda, Høgmoen, 18 Høiby, Høimyrbråten, Håkerud, Ingelsrud, Ingelsrudmoen, Jansrud, Jansrudvangen, Jensmoen, Jonsrud, Jørgenset, 9 Kabberud, Kabberudbråten, Kalvberget, Kampbakken, Karterud, Karterudengen, Karterudsæter, Kaski, Katrinebråten, Kilbak, Kirkelien, Kjellerhullet, Kjellerhullia, Kjernsli, Kjernsmo, Kjerret, Klakadalen, 24 Kletta Skov, Knauserud, Kolbjørnsrud, Kolbjørnsrudsæter, Kolstad, Kongstorp, Korset, Krogsrud, 36 Kroken, 30 Kurud, Kuskmoen, Kvernåsen, Kvernheim, 41 Kvisler, Køia, Ladderud, Langbråten, Langerud, 50 Langeland mellem, Langtjernet, Larbekken, Larbekkteppa,Larbækvelta, Larsbråten, Larsmoen, 30 Larspladsen, Lebiko, 56 Leirrud, Li, Lia, Liberg, Libæk, 24 Lier, Lierbrenna, Lier-Rasta, Lierrønningen, Lilleset, Lindberget, Lindås, Linna, Linnerud, Linnerudtajet, Lomvika, Lomvikholtet, Lundberg, Lunderby, Lunderbynor, Lundhaug, 5 Lysa, Lysen, Lønhøiden, Løvås, Løvkjølen, Malmtorpet, Mangåen, 17 Mariaasen, Maridal, Masterud, Masterudlien, Masterudteppa, Masterudvangen, Maurbakken, Mellanstorpet, Mellem, Mengen, Mensrud, Milbekk, Moa, Mobråten, Mobæk, Moen, Monsrud, Myra, Myrer, Myrvang, Myrvold, Nabben, Nedgården, Negård, Neråsen, Nes, 4 Nesteby, Nilsrud, 27 Nor vestre, Nordby, Nordgarden, Nordli, Nordlien, Nordset, Nordstua, Norheim, Nybyggerrud, Nygård, Nyholt, Nyland, 45 Nyhus, Nystellet, Nystua, Nysætre, Nytomta, Nytorpet, Nærby, Næringsrud, Olberg, Olsbråten, Olset, Olsrud, Olstad, Oppegård, Opset, Otertjernet, Overud, Overudsberget, 8 Ovra, Paulsmoen, Persvangen, Pettermoen, Piksrud, Pisut, 15 Posteringen, Punnerud, Purkanstorpet, Pustut, Pynten, 24 Raalien, Ramtjernåsen, Rastahaugen, Ratiken, 1 Raustad nordre (Rustad), Rinna, 52 Rolighed, 1 Roverudbroen, Rudsbakken, Rundberget, Rundhaugen, Rustad, Rustadmoen, Røisbakken, Rønningen, Sagli, Sagåsen, Samuelsbråten, Sandbakken,  Sandhalla, Sandmo, 31 Sesselrud, 22 Sigernes med Speismark, Sigernesvangen, Sikåberget, Sikås, 17 Sjøenden, 11 Sjøli, Sjølimyra, Sjønningsenga, Sjøvika, 7 Skalfuruberget, 6 Skandsgaarden, Skau, 7 Skinnarbøl med Ausbøl, Skjæret, Skogli, Skoglund, Skovli, Skullerud, Skullerudsæter, Skullerudvangen, 38 Skyrud, Skyåsen, Sletta, Sletbråten, Sletmoen, Slåtten, Smestad, 15 Snaare, Snekkermoen, Snipmoen, Snåremoen, 56 Snertingdal, 13 Snoka, Solbakken, Solberg, Solberghagen, Solbergsæter, Solbergvangen, Solhaug, Solheim, Sollia, Sollimyra, Solvang, Solvin, Solås, Speismark, 37 Spetalen, Spikerud, Stein, Steinbråten, Stenbakken, Stenberg, Stenbråten, Storfallet, Strand, Strandsæter, 17 Strengelsrud, 33 Stømner ytre, Støvelbakken, Sundheim, Sundstranden, Svartbekken, Svartberget, 36 Svartholmen, 43 Svarthus, Svensmoen, Svensrud, Svensrudengen, Sydhagen, 56 Sæter nordre, Sæteråsen, Sætra, Søgård, Søråsen, Sørli, Sør-Rasta, Sørmoen, Sørum, Søstuen, Såler, Tallåsen, Tangen, Tangerud, Tekstebakken, Teigen, Tjernsby, Tjernsmo, Tobaksbråten, 16 Tollevsrud, Tolåa, Tomta, Tomteberget,  Torgersrud, Torshaug, Torsmoen, Torsrud, Torstua, 53 Traastad nordre, 55 Tronsrud, Troshomen, Tue, Utgården, Utgårdsbråten, Utgårdstangen, Valåsmoen, 49 Vangen ytre, Varaldsbakken, Varaldshøgda, Varaldlia, Varaldskogberget, Varaldskogen, Vardeberget, Vastaberget, Velta, Vennersberg, Verhaug, Vestaberg, Vestavik,Vestbekken, Vesleberget, Vestby, Vestgård, Vestli,  Viker, Vikertorpet, Vildvangen, 3 Vinger Præstegaard, Volden, 16 Vrangsagen, Vråna, Våler, Ødegården, 42 Øiset nedre, Øiungen, Østberg, Østby, Øster, Østerby, Østgården, Østli, Østmoen, Øverby, Åbakken, Åberg, Åberget, Åbråten, Åmot, Åsberget, Ås, Åsen, Åsengen, Åsgården, Åserud, Åserudhaget, Åserudholtet, Åserudhøgda, Åserudneset, Åserudstrand, Åserudsæter, Åshaug, Åsli, Åsmoen

Genealogy

Barekman, June B. (June Beverly Terry), 1915-:

The Danish-French lineage of Isak Sorensen from Grejs-skov, Fredericka, Denmark to Chicago, Illinois in 1870 : including surnames of Honore-Suppli-Desmarets-Vilain-Feut-Lund-Andersen-Jorgensen, 1688 to 1856 : and the direct lineage of the ancestral lines of Gustave Oleson and Anna Olesdotter : including surnames of Gustafsson -Anderson-Persson-Nilsson-Errson or Erikson-Larson-Hakansson Amberg-Jonsson-Torgersman-Olofsson, all of the parishes in Värmland County, Sweden from 1700 to 1843 : and of the lineage of Gustave Olesson in Vinger, Solar District, Hedmark county, Norway, 1843 to 1868 ending in America in 1868 and becoming the lineage of Olsen-Sorensen down to 1992, Chicago, Illinois

Isak (Isaac) Sorensen (1856-1936), son of Soren Sorensen Lund of Brandlund, Brande parish, Vejle county and Kirstine E. Dupont of Grejs parish, Vejle county, was born in Grejsskov, Grejs parish, Vejle co., Denmark. He married Anna Olsen (1859-1937), daughter of Gustaf Olsson and Anna Olesdotter, 1880 in Chicago, Illinois. She was born in Vransaga, Vinger, Hedmark, Norway. Her father was born in Älgå, and mother in Eda parish, Värmland county, Sweden. They migrated to Norway in 1842 and 1850 respectively. Gustaf and Anna Olsson came to America from Oslo in 1868 arriving in Quebec, Canada. Isak and Anna Olsen Sorensen both died in Chicago, Illinois.

Includes Dupont, Honore etc. FHL 929.273 So68

To view a digital version click here

Waaler, Fredrikke Rynning, 1865-1952: Slegten Rynning og dens sidelinjer.

Optegnelser om den oprindelig Trønderske slegt Rynning samt slegtsregister over samtlige efterkommere av sogneprest til Vinger Hr. Mentz Rynning (1721-1788) og hans hustru Engelke Irgens (1740-1809).

A genealogy of the Rynning family from the Trøndelag area in Norway who are descendants of the parish priest in Vinger, Hedmark, Norway Mentz Rynning (1721-1788) and his wife Engelke Irgens (1740-1809) plus some allied families. FHL 929.2481 R991. To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names