Villa Nueva, Guatemala, Guatemala Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Municipality of Villa Nueva ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- The municipality of Villa Nueva was founded mainly by mestizos who had escaped the flooding of the Tulujá River.
- The foundation of the municipality of Villa Nueva de la Concepción was made in 1763.
- The constitution decreed that Villa Nueva was to belong to the southern circuit of Guatemala City.
- On November 6, 1839, Amatitlán, Palín and Villa Nueva formed an independent district for their political government.
- The department of Amatitlán was abolished in 1935 and the municipality of Villa Nueva was transferred to the department of Guatemala.
- The municipality of Villa Nueva has a population of approximately 302,000 people
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- Registros civiles, 1877-1935 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- Registros parroquiales, 1673-1929 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
- Registros parroquiales, 1721-1949 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- There are no records for only the municipality of Villa Nueva. See the records of neighboring municipalities.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio General de Villa Nueva
- Cementerio Las Nubes
- Cementerio de Barcenas
- Cementerio Jardin Las Gardenias
- Camposanto Y Capillas La Colina
Dirección: 2 C. A 5-55 Z.5 Villa Nueva, Col. Enriqueta
Localities[edit | edit source]
- Ciudad Real
- El Tabloncito
- San José
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Villa Nueva (Guatemala)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Villa_Nueva_(Guatemala). Visited 19 July 2017.