To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Viker Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Viker, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Viker Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Aadalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Aadalen
Fogderi Ringerike
Sorenskriveri Ringerike
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ådal

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ådal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

21 Aaset

31 Bergsund vestre, 18 Blakstveit, 11 Busterud, 15 Buttingsrud

25 Dundremoen

24 Elsrud, 17 Enger

11 Finnepladsen, 13 Finsand, 12 Fjøsviken, 30 Flaskerud

28 Gryte 16 Grøterud, 29 Gunbjørrud

14 Haugerud

18 Markemelbraaten

22 Nes

14 Olshullet, 29 Olsviken

22 Ramberget, 14 Renna, 28 Ringerud, 19 Rustaden

26 Sandvaspladsen, 23 Simensrud, 20 Skagnes, 23 Skalerud, 20 Smedrud, 26 Strande

27 Taaseviken, 24 Torstensrud

25 Viker

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names