Vikebygd, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vikebygd, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hordaland County
Vikebygd


Guide to Vikebygd, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Fjelberg for census records before 1865 and Sveio for census records 1865 and later.

Census Records

See Fjelberg and Sveio

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Steinsbø, Simon, Gards- og ættesoge for Sveio, Sveio: Sveio Kommune, c1986 - c1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Sveio and Valestrand in Hordaland county, Norway. FHL 948.32/S7 D2s Contents: b. 1. Gamle Valestrand kommune -- b. 2. Skulekrinsane Bua, Vikse, Vandaskog og Sveio -- b. 3. Lid skulekrins og gamle Vestre Vikebygd. Farm name indexes to volumes 2 and 3 are found in the following links. File:948.32-S7 D2s v2 - Sveio 2.pdf, File:948.32-S7 D2s v3 - Sevio 3.pdf

Farm Names

3 Aarvik 8 Alne 36 Austvik 10 Birkeland 32 Brattestø 14 Dommasnes nedre 23 Erve 24 Ervesvaag 34 Espenes 4 Fossøl 27 Framnes 39 Førde 2 Gangstø 31 Haavarsholm 33 Haugen 21 Hovde 18 Kriken med Tangen 6 Kvamme 7 Kvamstø 9 Leland 38 Myklevold 8 Naustviken 25 Oa 26 Oaneset 29 Røikenes 28 Selsaas 28 Selsaasplads 5 Skatland 37 Soleim 35 Staupe 30 Stueland 18 Svensbø 19 Svensbøøen 1 Tindeland 1 Toredalen 20 Trovaag 39 Træet 22 Tveit vestre 16 Ulvevne 9 Veastad 13 Vik nedre 8 Viken 11 Vikevik 17 Øvrebø

For longer lists of farm names, click below, then click again on the next link:

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S7_D2s_v2_-_Sveio_2.pdf

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-S7_D2s_v3_-_Sevio_3.pdf

Genealogy

Måge, Knut L.: Brattabø-slekta på Bleie.

Særprent av Hardanger Historielags Tidsskrift, 1956.

A genealogy of the Brattabø and Bleie families from the farms Brattabø in Jondal and Bleie in Vikebygd in Hordaland county, Norway. This is a reprint of an article in the Hardanger Historielags periodical for 1956. FHL 929.2481 B615. To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names