To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vigra (Roald) Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vigra (Roald), Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vigra (Roald), Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vigra (Roald) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Haram
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Haram
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Nordre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Haram clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 see Borgund clerical district.
  • 1801, 1815, 1845, 1855, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Haram clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Molnes, Johan S.J., Vigra-slekter gjennom 500 år, [Valderøy] : Giske kommune, 1987. A genealogy and a history of the people who lived in Vigra, Møre og Romsdal, Norway through the past 500 years. FHL 948.35/V10 D2m A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-V10 D2m - Vigra.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

4 Blindem 4 Blindemsviken

3 Gjerdet 7 Gjøsund

4 Jensgjerdet

1 Langhaug

2 Molnes

1 Neset

1 Roald 3 Rørvik 5 Røsvik

1 Sandene 3 Sunde 6 Synes

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

Probate records for Haram clerical district 1678-1871.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names