Vevelstad Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Vevelstad

Guide to Vevelstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vevelstad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

See Tjøtta clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801 see Alstahaug clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Tjøtta clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

28 Aarstrand, 23 Aasen, 24 Aasmarken, Alettvika, Almosen (Skar), Amundviken, 5 Andalen, 34 Arntvik, 37 Auna, 26 Ausa, 25 Auslien, Austerfjorden

Brenden, Bruviken, 11 Brødløs, 33 Bønnaaen, Danielviken, Elvbakken, Elven

Fagerbakken, 4 Fjordholmen, 13 Forvik med Remmen

Gidskaaen, Gjerde (Langgjerde), Gjertsvik, Grindviken

Haugnes, 3 Havn, 2 Hestun, 8 Høiholm, 6 Høivik, Innbrekka, Kallstøa, 17 Kilen, Kilholmen, 19 Kilmarken, Kilviken (Siriviken), Kjærran, Klemmetjorden, 14 Korsvik, Koværnes, 39 Kvanlien

29 Lakselven, Laksmarken, 30 Laksvatnet, Langgjerde, 18 Langkilen, 7 Lauknes, Lunden

2 Makjenvolden, Marjavika, Mellomhaugen, Mellomstua, Mindre-Høyholm, Moen, Mortenhaugen, Myra

Naustvika, Neristua, Nermoen, Neset, Nord-Høyholm, Nord-Jorda, Nord-Kvalvagen, Nordstua, Nygården, Nyholmen

Oppistua, Osen, 12 Osodden

Parten

Ravntua, Remhaugen, Remmen, Remsjøen

Sannan, Sanosan, Sjøhaugen (Nakksjøhaugen), 36 Skar (Almosen), Skaret, Skrædderviken, Slottvik, Smibakken, Strandholmen, Svalvik, Svenskmyrene, Svingen, Syskogan, Sømmerseter (Ytteråkrene), Sør- Høyholm, Sør-Kvalvagen, Sør-Vollan, Sørgården, Sørhaugen, 40 Stokka, 20 Storvik, 21 Strand, Storvik, 12 Svalviken, 31 Sæteren

27 Tangvik, Torvhaugen, 35 Tverland

Under Tua

1 Vaag, Vaagsodden, 22 Vasseng, Vassvika, 12 Vevelstad, 38 Visthus, 16 Vistnes, Vistnesodden, Vistnes-Strand, 15 Vistnesdalen, Volden

Waggsgården

Yttergården, Ytterhaugen

32 Østerfjorden, Øvre-Stokka

Åsen

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Åsvang, Arnt O.; Vevelstad I, Til kommunens 50 års jubileum 1966.  Helgeland Arbeiderblads, Trykkeri. Mosjøen 1966