Veum Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Veum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Veum Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Fyresdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Fyresdal
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Fyresdal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Fyresdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

77 Aslestad

84 Bjørnestad 87 Brokke

93 Folsæ

95 Haugene 75 Homsekre 81 Hæstad

83 Kvassejord

89 Li øvre

92 Midgaarden 75 Midsund

74 Nordbø

75 Skaali 91 Skrei nordre 76 Slystøl 78 Songedal 79 Songedalstveiten 82 Spokkeli med Buene

80 Tortveit 88 Tveiten vestre 94 Tveiten østre

86 Veum nordre

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names