Vestre Gausdal, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Vestre Gausdal


Guide to Vestre Gausdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vestre Gausdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Nykirke and Svatsum (Svadsum) in Vestre Gausdal clerical district. Belonged to the combined Gausdal clerical district until 1878. For earlier records see Østre Gausdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Gausdal: 1693-1873

Gausdal / Gausdal: 1817-1870

Gausdal / Nykirke: 1846-1867

Gausdal / Svatsum: 1818-1874

Gausdal / Svatsum, Nykirke (Vestre Gausdal): 1867-1886

Vestre Gausdal: 1885-1910

Vestre Gausdal / Nykirke: 1867-1925

Vestre Gausdal / Svatsum 1874-1939

Vestre Gausdal / Vestre Gausdal: 1926-1955

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Gudbrandsdalen prosti Gausdal (Østre og Vestre) clerical district Gausdal parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0522 Gusdal.
  • 1865 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123100 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0522 Gausdal.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Gausdal It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Vestre Gausdal It includes and extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

===

Farm Books

Slekter og Gaarder i Gausdal 1820-1824:

Aanrud, Aanstad, Akeleye, Aulestad, Auset, Avlund,

Baardslien, Baardslistuen, Bakkum, Barlund, Bauker, Benkleve og Benlien, Beretslien, Berg, Berge, Bergum, Bjerkhage, Bjørlien, Borgaard, Bratland, Brendum, Brettingen, Brudal, Brænna, Busberg, Bø, Bøle (Børde),

Dal, Dalsholen,

Ekrum, Engeland, Enstad, Evenvold,

Finsrud, Fjerdrum, Fonstad, Forset, Fougner, Frøisen, Fyksen (Føxen),

Gaphol, Gjefsen, Grimstad, Gryte, Gubbjørsrud, Gumpholen,

Haang, Haarstad, Hage, Hakkerud, Hanestad, Hanslien, Heggen, Helleberg, Hole, Holen, Holelien, Holbakken, Hovde, Houm,

Iverslien,

Jørstad,

Kaarfald, Kalstad, Kalstadrud, Kampen, Kirkebø, Kirkerud, Kjernlien, Kjos, Klaape, Kleven, Klæva, Kraabøl, Kringelsrud, Krogstad, Kvisberg,

Laadengaard, Langset, Leikvam, Levolden, Li, Lien, Likverne, Lium, Lillelien, Lunde,

Madslien, Mangrud, Manstad, Midtvold, Møllien,

Neergaarden, Neset, Nordgaarden, Nordrum, Nustad, Nygaard, Nørstevold,

Opgaarden, Opjordet, Opsal, Ormvolden, Overn,

Paulsrud,

Restad, Rokvam, Rud,

Sejelstad, Skaalenget, Skaar, Skjeggestad, Solberg, Solset, Stubrud, Surnfløt, Svensrud, Sønstebø, Sønstegaard, Sønstehage, Sønsteli, Sønstevold,

Taarset, Tallaug (Thallaug, Taloug), Teigum, Toft, Tofte,

Ulsrud, Uxom,

Vaalen, Vikelsrud, Vikne,

Ødegaarden, Øfstehage, Østli (Østerli), Østereng,


===

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet