Vestre Fredrikstad Parish, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Østfold County
Vestre Fredrikstad


Guide to Vestre Fredrikstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Vestre Fredrikstad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Vestre Fredrolstad clerical district contains one parish register and one sexton's book for the Vestre (West) Fredrikstad parish. It was separated from the combined Fredrikstad parish in 1883, but the church records have been kept separate since 1871. Include the parishes of Vestre and Østre Fredrikstad, as well as Christi Menighet.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1871-1920.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Vestre Fredrikstad: 1871-1971

Fredrikstad: 1717-1731, 1750-1879

Census Records

1801 Census for Vestre Fredrikstad can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City

Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge FHL INTL Film 122988 Item 2
Friderichstad (Fredrikstad, Glemmen) FHL INTL Fiche 6201138 6201137-6201138
Friderichstad (Fredrikstad, Glemmen) FHL INTL Fiche 6201137 6201137-6201138

See also Fredrikstad clerical distrist.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Genealogy

Probate Records

1676-1850: Probates may be found in Fredrikstad City judicial district.