To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vestnes Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vestnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Vestnes Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vestnes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vestnes
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Vestnes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vestnes, Tresfjord (Sylte) and Fiksdal. They were separated from Veøy clerical district in 1846. See Veøy for earlier records. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1818-1921.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Vestnes: 1848-1872

Vestnes / Fiksdal: 1867-1920

Vestnes / Tresfjord (Sylte): 1867-1921

Vestnes / Vestnes: 1867-1913

Veøy: 1721-1818, 1829-1877

Veøy / Tresfjord (Sylte): 1818-1856

Veøy / Vestnes: 1818-1847

Veøy / Veøy: 1818-1845, 1878-1906

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Veøy
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te december 1875. The 1875 census for Vestnes clerical district includes the parishes of Vestnes, Tresfjord and Fiksdal. This census is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

52 Aas 52 Aasbøen

62 Bosnes 39 Brastad 44 Bugten

46 Einen

54 Faksen 48 Flate 69 Frostad nedre

64 Gjerde 52 Gjerdet 35 Gjermundnes

52 Hagen 45 Helland nedre

58 Kjeldnes 31 Kjerringhaugbyttet 38 Krokset

70 Langnesmyren 66 Langsteinen 3 Leikarnes 55 Leirvaag 51 Lervik 63 Li 65 Løvold

47 Mesfjorden

57 Neraas 57 Neset

43 Remmem indre

42 Salthammer 56 Sandan 61 Selnes 50 Skavneset 41 Skomagergaarden 40 Steinødegaarden 49 Stokkeland 57 Storviken 53 Søraas

68 Tomren lille

59 Uren

51 Vestnes 60 Vik 37 Vike indre

56 Øveraas

Gards-og slektshistorie for Vestnes kommune vol 4

Skorgen:

Kjøpstad: Instegarden, Tøftå, Indretun, Øvre Kleven, Plassen; Eiknes: Myra, Lunheim, Bergly, Solvang, Brattbakken; Bjermeland: Pe-Larsgarden, Naustvollen, Steinbakken, Hagen, Fredly, Bergland, Solstad, Nytun; Svinebøen: Bønå, Skolehagen, Vonheim, Fredheim, Solstad, Torebo, Kveldro, Skorgen: Fagerli, Øverskorgen; Fremstedal, Haugen; Ellingsgard: Viken, Jensgarden, Gunnagarden; Kristiseter: Nylegå, Frammi garden, Steinagarden, Råkhaugen, Sjøledhaugen, Skogly, Flatbø, Bjørkhaug, Heimtun; Kjelbotn: Ivagarden, Krokja, Gjerdet, Jogarden, Solbakken, Jensgarden; Skorgenes: Lassegarden, Ottagarden, Madsgarden, Skårneshaugen (Nygård), Solheim (Bytet), Breidablikk/Hjellen, Nyland, Lundheim, Nymark, Hoel, Fagertun, Soltun, Hjellheim, Fredheim, Fredly, Nestun, Utsikten, Måsteigen, Teigen, Tomta; Skorgevik: Viken, Høgtun, Vikhjellen, Øvrevik, Øverland, Nyheim, Soltun, Nordtun, Heimstad, Solheim, Hellebo, Jervan, Vikatun, Bjørnes, Skogtun, Norrøna, Kirstibo, Solheim, Fjordglytt, Solvang, Soltun, Bjerkvin, Brabo, Leirvassbu, Håpet, Åsebo, Bekkebo, Skogtun, Bjørklund, Bjørkelund, Frydheim, Hagetun; Skorgevik: Ellingsgarden, Ytre Viken, Utsikten, Birkelund, Vikheimen, Røra, Stevnet, Soltun, Tunsberg, Bekkefaret, Fjordgløtt

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Ellingseter, Per Bjørn: Gards- og slektshistorie for Vestnes kommune band 4: Skorgen.  Utgjevar: Vestnes kommune 2010