Vesene Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vesene parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Vesene


Guide to Vesene Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vesene Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aläng, Arnåsatomt

Boagärde

Fagered, Fattigstugan

Gudmundstorp, Gärsabol, Götestorp Lillegården, Götestorp Nedergården, Götestorp Storegården

Hall, Horsared Lilla, Horsared Stora, Hönestorp

Intabo

Krabbegärde, Kusenäs, Källebacken

Lida

Marstorp

Skråkås, Soldattorp under Broagärde, Soldattorp under Fagered, Soldattorp under Horsared Stora, Soldattorp under Vesene Haggården, Soldattorp under Vesene Skattegården, Soldattorp under Vesene Västergården, Stommen

Tokatorp Lillegården, Tokatorp Nolgården, Tokatorp Storegården, Tokatorp Sörgården, Torpåkra Lilla, Torpåkra Stora, Tåbol, Tångatorp

Ugglered

Vesene Eriksgården, Vesene Haggården, Vesene Håkesgården, Vesene Skattegården, Vesene Västergården, Väg

Ålleskogen

Öna



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Vesene Husförhörslängd 1820-1834 Ortregister