Vereid Parish, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vereid, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sogn og Fjordane County
Vereid


Guide to Vereid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Census Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

38 Aarevik, 39 Aarskogen, 45 Aase indre, 53 Aasebøen, 62 Alme, 55 Andenes, 56 Apaldsæter, 61 Aske, 69 Austreim

72 Berge

29 Devik, 77 Djupegoten

76 Eide, 32 Eikenes, 77 Elven, 73 Engesæter, 77 Evebø

70 Fjølestad, 52 Føleidet

66 Glappestad, 59 Gloppen Præstegaard

68 Hauge indre, 31 Hestenes, 54 Hjelmesæter, 74 Hollvik, 50 Hopland, 36 Hyenes

33 Kleppenes, 30 Kvitenes

49 Lahaugen, 40 Lote, 42 Lotsberg indre, 43 Lotsbergskaar

57 Nybøen

34 Osmundnes

51 Rød

75 Sandene, 60 Skaar, 37 Skeistranden, 35 Skjerdalen, 67 Skriverviken, 65 Slagstad, 71 Soleim

64 Tystad

63 Vambesæter, 58 Vereidet ytre

Farm names listed in Sandal's Soga om Gloppen og Breim Band IV, Gargar og Ætter III Vereide Sokn in 1992 are as follows: some of the farms have been divided into Indre, Nedre, Ytre, Øvre but are not indicated in this list.

Aasanausta, Aasavegen, Abelbruket, Abrahambruket, Akselbruket, Akslonbruket, Aldersbustaden, Aldersbustader, Aldersheim, Alfatun, Alfheim, Alfredtun, Alme, Alstokketeigen, Amondebruket, Andalucia, Andebakken, Andebu, Andenes, Andersbruket, Andorra, Aniasbruket, Apalset, Apalsetvika, Apaltun, Arco Iris, Arnebruket, Arnebu, Arneplassen, Arnheim, Arnoldbruket, Arntun, Asaljeneset, Ask, Aske, Askelid, Asklund, Atlegard, Aune, Aure, Austli, Austrheim, Austrheimsgjerdet, Austtun

B.-Kvia, Bakkebo, Bakkebruket, Bakkebu, Bakkelund, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Barli, Barly, Barnehagen, Barstad, Bataldur, Bellevue, Bentbruket, Berentkvia, Berentplassen, Berg, Bergane, Bergbu, Berge, Bergebruket, Berget, Berghagen, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergly, Bergmark, Bergstad, Bergtun, Berstad, Bertilgård, Biltun, Bjartheim, Bjønnarareim, Bjørgero, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørklund, Bjørnarheim, Bjørnheim, Bjørnskou, Bjørnstad, Bjørnås, Blekken, Blåbærtua, Bolset, Bolseth, Borgtun, Brakatun, Brakebu, Brattbakken, Breidablikk, Brekka, Brendefur, Brendehaugteigen, Brendeholten, Brinken, Bruabakken, Bruaneset, Bruateigen, Bryggjeplassen, Bryggjerusta, Brynesteinen, Bu, Busstun, Byrgebruket, Byrge-Olabruket, Bystingebakken, Bæravollen, Bærtun, Bøen, Bøkelund, Børrevollen, Bøtun

Canoren

Daggry, Dagtun, Dalebakken, Dalen, Dalhøy, Damstad, Daurmålsknolten, Devik, Devikjene, Didrikbruket, Disselhaugteigen, Djupegot, Djupegoten, Djuv, Drøna, Dynamitt, Døsen

Eegenmoen, Eggenmoen, Eide, Eidebu, Eideknausen, Eidetun, Eidsfoss, Eidsfossen, Eikedal, Eikelund, Eikely, Eikenes, Eikenesøyra, Eiketun, Eiklund, Einebakken, Einebu, Einehagen, Einehagene, Einekloppa, Einestad, Eliasbruket, Ellendbruket, Elstad, Elva, Elvafossen, Elvanes, Elvaneset, Elvato, Elvatun, Elvehaug, Elvely, Elvestad, Elvetun, Elveøyra, Elvheim, Endrebruket, Enehaven, Engeset, Erkebruket, Er-si-ma, Evebø

Fagerheim, Fagerlund, Fagertun, Fellesgarasjar, Finnvik, Firdabu, Firdaheim, Firdatun, Fjell, Fjellberg, Fjellbo, Fjellbråten, Fjellbu, Fjellestad, Fjellhagen, Fjellhamar, Fjellhammer, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjelli, Fjellro, Fjellstad, Fjellteigane, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Fjordglytt, Fjordkrok, Fjordsyn, Fjordtun, Fjæra, Fjørestad, Fjøretun, Fjøsteigen, Flata, Flaten, Flatjord, Flatmo, Flòtane, Flòten, Flølotun, Flåklypa, Flåtå, Folkemuseet, Folven, Fortunen, Fossebu, Fossemyr, Fossen, Fossetun, Fosshaug, Fosstun, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredrikbruket, Fredtun, Fridtun, Fristad, Fritun, Frydenlund, Fuglebakk, Fuglebakken, Fugleli, Fugletun, Fureli, Furelund, Furely, Furemoen, Furenes, Furubakken, Furuflat, Furuhaug, Furuknausen, Furuli, Furulia, Furulund, Furuly, Føleide

Gadden, Galdneset, Galsjentene, Gamalt, Gamlehaugen, Gardfjøsbakken, Geiland, Geilebu, Geilehaugen, Geiletun, Giljeneset, Gille, Gjerane, Gjerdebakken, Gjølet, Gloppang, Gloppen Mølle, Gloppenheim, Gloppens Sparebank, Gloppenøya, Gloppestad, Gloppetun, Godlia, Gòtaflata, Gotavegen, Goteskaret, Gotta, Grandane, Grandly, Granflata, Granhaug, Granlia, Granlid, Granlund, Granly, Grantun, Gravlund, Grjotvollr, Gropa, Gropen, Grosvorteigen, Grønli, Gråhammer, Gulbrandbruket, Gunnarbruket

Hage, Hagelund, Hagen, Hagetun, Hagetunet, Halrynjo, Hamarbø, Hamaren, Hammar, Hammaren, Hammarslund, Hamnen, Hamre, Hamrestad, Hamrås, Hansbruket, Haraldbruket, Hatlebakken, Hatlen, Hauge, Haugebu, Haugeli, Haugsvik, Haugtun, Heggebakken, Heggelund, Heggheim, Heggrun, Heggtveit, Heimetun, Heimfjell, Heimli, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Heinum, Helgabu, Helgatun, Helgheim, Helgås, Helletun, Henden, Hennebø, Hennestad, Hertatun, Hestebeite, Hestebeitet, Hestenes, Hestenesøyra, Hetlebu, Hildarro, Hildetun, Hildvin, Hilla, Hjelmeset, Hjelmås, Hjørnegard, Hjørnet, Holmen, Holmvågen, Holmvågvegen, Holt, Holten, Holtene, Holtet, Holvik, Holvik-gård, Holvikgårdskog, Hopland, Hugly, Huldrebvu, Hyenes, Hye-Olabruket, Hygly, Hylderås, Hylla, Høgda, Høgeberg, Høgheim, Høgkleivteigen, Høgland, Høgsete, Høgsætet, Høgtun, Høyberg, Høyland, Håheim, Håkonsbu

Idyllen, Indrebø, Indregjert, Indrehøgstunet, Ingvaldsen, Innaforbruket, Innigard, Insteteigen

Jakobbruket, Jaktfelt, Jarbu, Jare, Jarlind, Jaroberg, Jektebu, Jektevaulen, Jellen, Jelleteigane, Jensbruket, Jens-Olabruket, Jetmundbruket, Jobruket, Jobu, Johankvia, Johannesbruket, Johansbruket, Jolia, Joribu, Josefbruket, Jo-Øyra, Jølet, Jølet-Holvik, Jølkanten, Jørgenbruket, Jørnbruket, Jørntunet

Kalvegeilane, Karavadet, Karlstad, Karmøybru, Karnilsbruket, Karnilsplassen, Kikut, Kilen, Kinckhaugen, Kjile, Klakegg, Klaustun, Kleiva, Kleivedammen, Kleiven, Kleppenes, Klitten, Klubben, Klårebruket, Knatten, Knausen, Knolten, Knottheim, Knutbruket, Knutebu, Knuteburket, Knutehammaren, Knuthamaren, Knuthammaren, Knutsbakk, Kolbeinkvia, Kollbu, Korneliusbruket, Korsteigen, Korsvika, Korsvikbakken, Koseli, Krafttun, Kreken, Krekjen, Kreklingen, Kriken, Kringen, Kringsjå, Kristaførbruket, Kristenbruket, Kristenbu, Kristenplassen, Kristianbruket, Kroken, Kroklia, Krysset, Kråa, Kråna, Kråna, Kvennatun, Kvernhusteigen, Kvia, Kviabu, Kvintenes, Kviteberget, Kvitenes, Kviteneset, Kvitla, Kyrkjeberget, Kyrkjegodset, Kyrkjehaugen, Kyrkjesanden, Kyrkjesvorfjellet, Kårtetun

Labakken, Labakkjen, Laberg, Ladehaug, Langebøteigen, Langeset, Larsbruket, Lassebruket, Lebakken, Ledhaugen, Leikvin, Leira, Leirbakken, Leirbrekka, Leirbu, Leirplass, Leirvik, Liateigen, Lid, Lidalsbruket, Lidarende, Lien, Lihaug, Lillebø, Lillejølselva, Lillesand, Lillestua, Lindetun, Lone, Lote, Lotsberg, Lotsbergskòra, Lund, Lunden, Lundestad, Lundheim, Lundvik, Lunheim, Luren, Ly, Lyngbakken, Lyngbu, Lyngen, Lyngheim, Lyngnes, Lyngstad, Lyngås, Lyslo, Lysvoll, Lækjarbustad, Løberg, Løken, Lønneberget, Madsbruket, Madsplassen, Markusbruket, Martinbruket, Mattisbruket, Mauraberget, Mekjel-bruket, Mettenes, Midtbakken, Midtgård, Midthaug, Midttun, Midtun, Mo, Moberget, Moheim, Moldestad, Mona, Monas Rand, Monavegen, Monsbruket, Montebello, Moteigen, Motun, Movang, Mowinckels lakserett

Muren, Myklagard, Myra, Myrane, Myrberg, Myren, Myrholt, Myrtun, Myrvang, Naustet, Nausttomten, Naustvika, Naustvollen

Nedrelid, Nedstebruket, Nesbu, Neset, Nesheim, Nesjetun, Nesly, Nigard, Nilsbruket, Nojebruket, Noralund, Nordborg, Nordfjordheim, Nordfjordheimen, Nordli, Nordstad, Nottun, Notvegen, Ny Gotaveg, Nyberg, Nyborg, Nybø, Nygjerdet, Nygård, Nygårdsvoll, Nyhagen, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyland, Nylendebruket, Nystuen, Nytun, Nyvik, Nøkling

Odden, Oddtun, Olabruket, Onstad, Oppigard, Oppitun, Orehaugen, Orretun, Osen, Osmundnes, Ospebakken, Otaberget

Parkeringsplass, Paulen, Perbruket, Persbråten, Per-tunet, Plassen, Pleieheimen, Prestegarden, Prinsebakken

Qina

Rabben, Rasmusbruket, Ravnetun, Reielbruket, Reina, Reitan, Reitun, Resemoen, Reset, Reshagen, Retiro, Riksveg, Rimhaugen, Rinde, Rise, Risemyra, Risskogen, Rosebakken, Rosenlund, Rosett, Rossekvia, Rotset, Runebu, Runnane, Rye, Ryssbakken, Ryssfjæra, Ryvoll, Rødsbruket, Rønnekleiv, Røyrstad, Røysing

Sagatun, Sagbakken, Sagetuff, Sagetunet, Sagtun, Sambu, Samtun, Sand, Sandal, Sandane, Sandbu, Sandene, Sandeng, Sandetun, Sandevik, Sandsgård, Sandvang, Sandvik, Sandvika, Sandvikja, Sandvikplassen, Seienesbakken, Seimshammaren, Seksjon, Selvågen, Selvågvika, Sigurdstad, Sjurbruket, Sjur-Olabruket, Sjøberg, Sjøflåten, Sjøheim, Sjølyst, Sjølyst, Sjøssa-plassen, Sjøtomta, Sjøtun, Sjåvåg, Skansen, Skarpeteigne, Skarstein, Skarsteinbakken, Skeistrand, Skinlotun, Skjenstadteigen, Skjerdal, Skjerdalsvik, Skodvin, Skogbryn, Skogen, Skogflot, Skoggotta, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogsli, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogvoll, Skogås, Skorta, Skrede, Skrivervika, Skroten, Skrubbeteigen, Skulane, Skulebruket, Skule-Jo-bruket, Skytja, Skøra, Skåden, Skår, Skårabruket, Skårateigen, Skårteig, Slagstad, Slagstadteigane, Sletta, Slomraren, Smedstad, Smitun, Småbakkane, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbu, Solglytt, Solgård, Solhallet, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solhol, Solhøgda, Solli, Sollid, Sollund, Solrund, Solryggen, Solsand, Solsnu, Solstad, Solstova, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solveggen, Solvika, Solvoll, Soløir, Soløyr, Soløyrtun, Solås, Sponvika, Sponvikteigen, Steffåbruket, Stegen, Steinbruket, Steine, Steinrøysa, Steinsbo, Steinstad, Steinvik, Stenberg, Stettaplassen, Stil, Storebakkane, Storstovebruket, Strand, Strandbu, Strandli, Strandly, Stølen, Støylen, Støyva, Svartediket, Svarteskåra, Svebakk, Svingen, Svinåsen, Syningom, Synneve-plassen, Sæthretun, Sørenbruket, Sårheimsbruket

Talmo, Tangen, Tegen, Teigen, Teina, Tele, Timberstegteigen, Tiurtoppen, Tjønnhytta, Tjåland, Torbjørnbruket, Torbruket, Torrud, Torstein, Trekanten, Tryggheim, Trysilbakken, Trysilfoss, Tua, Tufta, Tuften, Tunheim, Tunsvadet, Tuva, Tverrbakken, Tyskebryggja, Tystad

Ueland, Ulvesbakken, Ura, Urd, Urda, Uroa, Urvik, Utheim, Utigard, Utsikt, Utsikten, Utsyn

Vadin, Valborgkleivedammen, Vallabakken, Valltun, Vambeset, Vangen, Vaskarvika, Vassenden, Vassforsyning, Vedatun, Veggrunn, Veisvingen, Vereide, Vereidsvik, Vereidsvikja, Versleteigen,Vidsyn, Vik, Vikahaugen, Vikakleiva, Vikaplassen, Viken, Viking, Vollstad, Vonheim, Vonhøgd, Vågen, Vårlid

Wassbo, Wittrup

Ytrehøgstunet

Ørehaug, Øreholmen, Ørelund, Øren, Ørene, Øverli, Øvrebø, Øvrevegen, Øvreås, Øvstebøen, Øvsthus, Øydvin, Øydvinstad, Øyna, Øynaly, Øyrane, Øyraneset, Øyrateigen, Øyratun, Øysteinbruket

Ågebu, Ågård, Åkra, Ånes, Årekvia, Årelund, Årestad, Årevik, Århol, Årskog, Årstad, Ås, Åsabu, Åsakvia, Åsane, Åsatun, Åsborg, Åsbu, Åse, Åsebø, Åsebøskogen, Åsen, Åsenes, Åsestranda, Åsetun, Åsgard, Åshamar, Åsheim, Åsli, Åslid, Åslund, Åslund, Åsly, Åsskira, Åssvingen, Åstun, Åsvegen, Åsvoll

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Sandal, Per. Soga om Gloppen og Breim Band IV, Gargar og Ætter III Vereide Sokn. Sandane: Solglimt A.s., 1992