To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Venabygd Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Venabygd, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Venabygd Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Ringebu
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Ringebu
Fogderi Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Ringebu clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Ringebu, Fåvang (Fodevang) and Venabygd (Vennebygd). Included Sollia parish until 1862 when it became its own clerical district and now belongs to Hedmark county.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Ringebu: 1696-1894
Ringebu / Fåvang: 1696-1962
Ringebu / Ringebu: 1696-1967
Ringebu / Vennabygd: 1696-1968

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ringebu

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

24 Aspen

23 Bjørge-Ødegaarden 5 Braatesæter 14 Bringsrud 11 Bø nordre

15 Dynje

22 Forrestad 28 Furusæter

2 Hagen 15 Haugen 26 Haugstad nordre 27 Holte

17 Kirkegaarden 21 Kirkeløkken 1 Klevshovde 10 Kvitrud

4 Lillevolden 8 Linekren 18 Lunde nedre 6 Lyshaugen

6 Myre

9 Nordbu

20 Pynten

29 Rudi øvre

19 Sagbakken 6 Skogene 5 Storliuenget 17 Svarthaugen 13 Svenstad 7 Sæter

18 Toften 17 Trabelisæteren

3 Venaasen nedre 4 Volden

15 Ødegaarden 5 Øien

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names