Velfjord (Nøstvik) Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Velfjord (Nøstvik)

Guide to Velfjord (Nøstvik), Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Velfjord (Nøstvik) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 add here
Amt 1689-1919 add here
Fylke 1919-Present add here
Region add here
Prestegjeld add here
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag add here
Fogderi add here
Sorenskriveri add here
Skipreide add here


Church Records

Velfjord clerical district contains parish registers from Velfjord (Nøstvik) parish. Was separated from Brønnøy clerical district in 1875. For earlier records see Brønnøy.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1677-1926.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Velfjord: 1875-1911

Velfjord (Naustvik): 1912-1926

Brønnøy: 1677-1724

Brønnøy / Naustvik: 1834-1874

Brønnøy / Velfjord: 1677-1883

Census Records

  • 1701, 1801, 1865 see Brønnøy clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

44 Aas nedre, 45 Aas øvre, 18 Akselberg, 32 Akset, 84 Almli, 4 Aspaas, 49 Aspli

7 Bakken, 58 Bakken, 14 Bordvik, 24 Brattaas, 33 Bru, 70 Børjøren

47 Djupaunet, 79 Drauvik, 38 Drevland, 21 Drogsøen, 63 Dypaasmark, 23 Dyrnes, 52 Dønnesli indre, 51 Dønnesli ytre

25 Enge, 68 Engelvik

65 Fjelddal, 62 Fjelddalselv, 54 Flagholmen, 42 Flatmo, 87 Fruerli, 20 Fuglebuskhaug

6 Gjerdet, 22 Godgraven, 10 Govasmark, 77 Granaas, 50 Graven

13 Halleraunet, 11 Halsen, 46 Haugen, 26 Hegge, 29 Hilstad, 16 Hopen, 17 Høliaunet, 19 Hølines, 83 Klausmarken

8 Klimpen

60 Langfjord, 27 Lien, 78 Lillebørja, 74 Lomsdal

48 Meby

30 Naustvik, 15 Navan, 35 Nebbaasen, 41 Nordfjeldmark, 5 Nordsæteren, 56 Nævernes

86 Okan, 85 Opgavlen, 57 Opsjøen

69 Raaken, 31 Rugaas, 59 Røirviken, 36 Røli

1 Saltbuen, 39 Saus, 80 Sildkoven, 61 Sjøli, 40 Skog, 2 Skomovik, 75 Storbørja, 82 Storfjord, 81 Storviken, 9 Strand, 73 Strompdal, 53 Strøm, 12 Svarthopen, 71 Sørfjeld, 6 Sørsæteren

72 Tettingsdal, 34 Tomasli, 64 Troldhaug, 76 Tømmermo

3 Vandalsvik, 43 Vasbotn, 6 Volden

55 Øien, 66 Øren, 67 Østerfjord


The following farms were listed in Strøm, Harald, Velfjord Bygdebok, pp. 81-232, (Velfjord Historielag, Hommelstø 1971):

Aas Nedre, Aas Øvre, Akselberg, Akset, Almli, Aspli, Aspås

Bakken, Bordvik, Bru, Bråttas, Børjeøyr

Djupaune, Dønneslil Indre, Dønnesli Ytre, Drevland, Drogsøy, Drauvik, Dypåsmark, Dyrnes

Enga, Engelvik

Fjelldal, Fjelldalselv, Flagholmen, Flatmo, Fruerli, Fuglebuskhaug

Godgraven, Govatsmark, Granås, Graven

Halsen, Hallerannet, Haugen, Hegge Lille, Hegge Store, Hilstad, Hopen, Husdyrhold, Høliaunet, Hølines

Indre Roli

Klausmark, Klimpen

Langfjord, Lien, Lillebørja, Lomsdal

Meby

Naustvik, Navan, Nepås, Nordfjellmark, Nordsætra, Nævernes

Okan, Opgavlen, Opsjøn

Roli Ytre, Rugås, Røyviken, Råken

Sallbu, Saus, Sildkoven, Sjøli, Skog, Skomovik, Strand, Strompdal, Storborja, Storfjord, Storvik, Strøm, Svarthopen, Sætra, Sørfjell, Sørsetra

Tettingsdal, Thomasli, Trollhaug, Tømmermo

Vandalsvik, Vasbotn

Øren, Østerfjord, Øyen

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

HistoricalSociety

Velfjord Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names