Veldre, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Veldre, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Veldre

Guide to Veldre, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Veldre prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for Veldre parish. Was separated from Ringsaker clerical district in 1925. For earlier records see Ringsaker clerical district.  Records available from 1879-1905. 

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Veldre: 1921-1967

For parish registers before 1925, see Ringsaker.

Census Records

See Ringsaker

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Veldre Historielag. Veldre bygdebok. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Veldre in Hedmark county. FHL 948.23/V4 D2

Farm Names

2 Aannerud nedre, 47 Aannerud øvre, 124 Allergot øvre, 125 Angelset, 8 Asla vestre, Akersveen, Angelset. Asla, 134 Baaberg, 94 Bakken, 34 Bergaust vestre, 26 Bjørge nordre, 133 Bjørke, 141 Bogsti, 92 Bratten lille, 93 Brattengen, 116 Brennlibakken, Bakkehaugen, Bakkerud, Bergaust, Berget, Bjørge, Bjørgerud, Bjørke, Bjørkely, Blindingsvolden, Bogsti, Bokrudstad, Bratbakken, Bratten, Bratt-Engen, Brennbekken, Brennlien, Brennlibakken, Brennlistykket, Breskerud,  76 Brubakken, Brøndsløkken, 12 By, Byflaten, 31 Børke mellem, Båberg, Båhusbakken, 23 Dalaust, 31 Dalby, 95 Dalby, Dalbystykket, Dalbysveen, 76 Dalseng, Damløkken, 105 Danseraasen, 7 Dæli, Ellingtjernbakken, Enger, 72 Elvengen, 70 Engen, 20 Enger, 113 Erdmanshof, Evenstad, Fagertun, Fagerlund, 87 Falkendal, 70 Falkenhaug, 147 Fangberget, 87 Faraasen lille, Finstad, Fjeldberg, 11 Flesaker, Flisaker, 71 Fløita, 33 Fossum, Fredheim, Fremstad, 145 Frisli nedre, Frydenlund, Furu, Gammelløkken, 88 Gimse, Gjerdingen, 19 Glæstad med Angelset m, Gnuvlerud, 1 Granerud, Granlibakken, Granvold, 15 Grini, 99 Gunnersveen, 125 Gutsveen, 43 Haga, Hagasveen, Hageberg, 18 Hagen, Halset, Hammeren, Hansås, 141 Harebakken, Harpviken, Hasselbakken, 29 Haug, 49 Haug, 72 Haugli, Haugom, Haugstuen, 94 Haugum, 110 Haukaasen, Haukåssveen, 45 Helset, Helstad, Hestsveen, Hestløkken, 31 Holen, 70 Holmen, Holter, 130 Houm, Houmshagen, Hovelstuen, 129 Husum, 23 Høgsveen, 51 Høiby, Håkensveen, 140 Jaeren, Jarstuen, Jembli, 58 Jemli, 4 Jemteland vestre, 142 Jønsrud, Jønsrudhagen, Jønsrudsveen, Jørnstuen, Karlstad, Kleiven, Knausen, 59 Kloppengen, 40 Knausen, 127 Knuvlerud, 6 Kokkinne, Kolden, 146 Kommerstad, 13 Koss,123 Kroksti, 13 Kroksti nedre, 90 Kvitmyren, Kristensveen, Krogsti, Kvernstuen, Kvitmyra, Kvitmyr-stykket, Kåshagen, 15 Lagmandssveen, 129 Lien lille, 25 Lier, Lierbakken, Lierhagen, Lierstuen, 126 Lillehagen, Lillelien, 116 Listfjeld, Lundberg, 137 Løken vestre, Løkken, 76 Mariendal, 109 Maurud, 31 Minka, Moen, 70 Moldstad lille, 59 Monssveen, Myhr, Myhre, 88 Myrengen, Myrstajet, Myrengen, 28 Mælum, 78 Mælum, Mælumshagen, 36 Narud, Nordengen, 24 Nordsveen, 66 Nordsveen, Nybakken, Nybråten, Nygård, Nystuen, Nysvea, 43 Nysæteren, 100 Olsrud, 21 Opsal, 132 Ottersrud, 5 Pellerviken, Persheim, Ramsberg, Ringsrud, Rognbrenna, 43 Rognebærshaugen, 120 Rognlien, Rognstad, 17 Roterud, 139 Rud, Rudsland, Rustasbakken, Rustadengen, Rustadsveen, 127 Rustaden, Røhr, Røhrsbak, Røhrshagen, Rønningen, 18 Rør store, Sandbakken, 138 Simenstad, Sitjernsbakken, 16 Skalløkke med Rør lille, Skaugen, 14 Skjerpen, Slåtsveen, Smeby, Smedbakken, Snekkersveen, 15 Snippen, Solbakken, Sole, Sollien, 26 Stampa, Stalsberg, Stampen, Steinbakken, 41 Steinhaugen, 135 Steinstilen, Stensli, Stensveen, Stigen, Stokholm, 85 Stordal, Storlien, Strand, Strandbakken, 24 Sveen, 110 Sveen, Sveeum, Svendsveen, Sveås, 143 Sørlunden, Sørlundsengen, 54 Sørum, 1 Tajet, Tanga, Tangen, Teigland, 135 Tokstad, Toresveen, Torgerstuen,  73 Torsæteren lille, 66 Tranberg, Tranbybakken, Transveen, 71 Trætsveen, 59 Tuv, Tuvstykket, Tømten, 80 Tørudstad, Veslelien, 10 Vinju, Vinjusveen, Volla, Vollum, Væringstad, 2 l,2, 88 Ødegaarden, 38 Østby, Øverengen, Øversveen, Øyjordet, Ånnerud, Årskog, Åsen 

Genealogy.

Søgaard, Anne-Marie (Anne-Marie Sem Platou), 1921-: Med Tokstadblod i årene: Lars Bårdsen og Mari Jørgensdatter Tokstads efterslekt.

A genealogy of the descendants of Lars Pedersen Tokstad born in 1731 at Tokstad farm in Veldre, Hedmark County, Norway and his wife Mari Jørgensdatter Vik born in 1746 on Nedre Vik in Ringsaker, Hedmark County, Norway.

Includes Amblie, Ballantine, Norman, Storlien, and related families. FHL 929.2481 T573. To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1776-1860: Records are found in Nord-Hedemarken judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names