Vejle County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Vejle County
VejleDenmark.png

Guide to Vejle ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History

Vejle County is a former Danish county on the east coast of the Jutland peninsula in southern Denmark. The county was abolished effective January 1, 2007, when it was divided between Region Central Jutland) and Region of Southern Denmark. Vejle became the seat of the latter region. For more information see the Wikipedia article Vejle County.

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

Many records from places in Vejle County are held by the Danish State Archives in Viborg. Records are also available from the State Archives' website ArkivalierOnline.

Census Records

Districts

  • Bjerre Herred
  • Brusk Herred
  • Elbo Herred
  • Hatting Herred
  • Holmans Herred
  • Jerlev Herred
  • Nørre Tyrstrup Herred
  • Nørvang Herred
  • Tørrild Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes

Sønder OmmeSønder OmmeBlåhøjFilskovThyregodVesterVesterRingiveØster NykirkeGivskudHvejselLindeballeRandbølNørupGadbjergJellingBredstenBredstenKollerupHoverSkibetLangskovUldumVindelevSindbjergGrejsØster SnedeHornstrupVejle Skt. Johannes|VejleKorningHattingTorstedTyrstedUthSkjoldGludHjarnøLøsningØlstedHedenstedEngumDaugårdØrumStore DalbyUrlevUrlevBjerreRårupAsNebsagerStoubyHornumVrigstedBarritBarritEgtvedØdstedJerlevHøjenVindingGauerslundGårslevSkærupSmidstrupØster StarupViufPjedstedVester NebelAlmindHarteKolding-Skt. Nikolaj|KoldingNørre BramdrupEltangSønder VilstrupHerslevNørre BjertTaulovBredstrupErritsøFredericia Trinitatis|FredericiaØdisVonsildTapsDalbySønder BjertSønder StenderupVejstrupHejlsVejle Map.jpg

Map of Parishes

Church Records

Military

Probate Records

Estates

  • Aggersbøl
  • Alsted
  • Barritskov
  • Boller
  • Brandbjerg
  • Brandholm
  • Bustrup
  • Bygholm
  • Eltang-Sønder Vilstrup præstegods
  • Engelsholm
  • Eskær
  • Fårupgård
  • Grubbesholm
  • Grundet
  • Haraldskær
  • Hvolgård
  • Jens Simonsens gods i Dons
  • Jensgård
  • Keldkær
  • Kolding kirkegods
  • Kolding præstegods
  • Låge
  • Lerbæk
  • Lerbækgård
  • Merringgård
  • Merringgård og Ussinggård
  • Mindstrup
  • Nebbegård
  • Niels Basses
  • Palsgård
  • Randbøl Hedes Koloni
  • Refstrup
  • Roden
  • Rosenvold
  • Rørbæk
  • Skarrildgård
  • Skerrildgård
  • Skovgård
  • Tirsbæk
  • Ussinggård
  • Vejle-Hornstrup præstegods
  • Williamsborg
  • Ørumgård
  • Øster Nykirke præstegods