To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Veggli Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Veggli, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Veggli Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Rollag
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Rollag og Veggli
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Rollag

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Rollag

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Rollag og Veggli herreds historie 1814-1914.  Mostly history but has included some genealogy.

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

4 Aarvelta, 9 Andrespladsen

16 Bakke 28 Barkegjuvet 13 Bjørkgaarden 17 Blakkestad 5 Bogstrand 2 Bratterud 33 Brekke 32 Brekshaugen 19 Buskerudstykket [ ] 21 Bøle

5 Dokken

6 Fantekleiv 14 Flaaterud 33 Fløset 22 Frammelien

31 Garder 19 Glaim

5 Hagen 29 Haukjem 6 Helgespladsen 6 Helle 6 Hellerud 9 Hvammen 24 Høggerud 15 Høiset

2 Jordet

28 Kirkjorden 30 Kittelsland 25 Kjemhus 35 Kjærre 9 Klomre 6 Koto 2 Kulterud 1 Kvisle

38 Laagergaarden 18 Landerud 23 Lien vestre 3 Lofthus 9 Løkken

12 Mogen 9 Mogene 27 Møkstu

8 Nattestad 9 Nesterud

5 Risbu 10 Risteigen 11 Risteigen øde 36 Rust

36 Skavlem 5 Strysse 20 Svensrud 5 Sæterpladsen

7 Taata 9 Toen 32 Tveiten

34 Valle 26 Veggli 9 Viken 37 Vindegg

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Stærnes, Nils G." Rollag og Veggli herreds historie 1814-1914. Utgitt 1914 av Harald Lyche & Co