Vegårshei Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Vegårshei, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Aust-Agder County
Vegårshei


Guide to Vegårshei, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Gjerstad, Aust-Agder See Holt for the years 1812-1828.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]. See also Gjerstad. See Holt for the years 1812-1828).

Vegårshei: 1695-1949

Census Records

See Gjerstad

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Tveiten, Hallvard, 1901-1971: Vegårdheiboka.

Innhold: b. 1. Vegårshei i nyare tid I: gårdssogene -- b. 2. Vegårshei i nyare tid II : gårdssogene frå 1723 til idag -- b. 3. Vegårsheislektstavler : inneholdande over 250 slekter og familier på gårdene med utgreiningar over arvefestene og plassane til familiene i bygda idag, omkringliggande bygder og byar og vide om i landet.

A genealogy of the people and their farms in Vegårshei in Aust-Agder county with a history of the area. FHL 948.28/V1 D2

Tørdal, Knut: Gårdar og plassar på Vegårdshei. Farms and smallholdings on Vegarshei. FHL 948.28/V1 H2.

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

47 Aas, 15 Aasland, 26 Asgjersbraaten,

39 Bakken, 28 Bjørnaasmyren, 32 Bjørstemkjærret, 29 Bjørvatten, 48 Braaten, 49 Braaten, 35 Bulien, 10 Bøikedalen, 40

Dalene,

9 Eikaas, 32 Espedalen, 4 Espeland, 42 Ettestøl,

36 Flaten, 16 Færsnes,

7 Gisletveit, 32 Grasaasen,

37 Harekjær, 45 Haugland ,26 Haukenes, 24 Haukstøl, 46 Hummelskaar, 21 Høljeland,

5 Kaldalen, 48 Kallarberget, 11 Kil, 50 Klevene, 32 Knuten, 18 Korsli, 20 Kvifte, 22 Kvisli,

14 Langøen, 41 Lauve, 15 Leiustad, 28 Lien, 31 Limyren, 19 Lindtveit, 36 Ljøstad, 10 Lundstøl, 47 Lyngrott, 12 Løvnes, 21 Løvøen,

14 Mjaavatn, 25 Mo nordre, 42 Moland, 43 Myre, 32 Myren, 42 Myren, 32 Mønekjenn,

16 Nes vestre, 26 Nuten, 32 Nærestad,

38 Olemstad, 3 Ormshammer,

13 Rausandlien, 14 Rausandmoen, 8 Ripe, 21 Romundstad, 17 Rugnes, 32 Rød, 32 Rønholt,

32 Sagen, 48 Saglien, 18 Sandbugten, 2 Selaas, 1 Selaasdalen, 31 Simonstad, 6 Skemo, 23 Skollenborg, 30 Slettaas, 36 Sletten,21 Solberg, 52 Songedalen,34 Sprengsmyr ,48 Stormyrlien, 40 Støle,

27 Takseraas,

48 Uberg, 48 Ubergslien, 48 Ubergsmoen, 10 Usvatn,

49 Vaage, 7 Vardaasen, 44 Vegerstøl, 14 Vik, 33 Vili, 51 Vormvik, 34 Værland,

32 Ødegaarden, 25 Ødegaardslien, 31 Øien

The list of Gårdssogene (farm names/sagas) found in the Vegårshei farm book is as follows:

Askekjærsoga, Aspelundens saga, Ausland-Røyslandsagaen i Uberg,

Bakkensoga, Bjormyrsoga, Bjorsteinkjærsoga, Bjønndalens saga, Bjønnåsmyrsoga, Bjørkholt saga, Bjørmyrsagaen i Myre, Breiungsoga, Bråtanesoga ved Vegår, Bråtanesoga i Vårvik, Bråtensoga ved Ljøstad, Bråtensoga i Nærestad, Bråtensoga ved Skeimo, Buliasoga, Byttingmyras saga, Bærås saga, Bøyykedalens saga,

Dalssoga, Dalanesoga, Dalanesoga ved Olimstad, Dammens saga i Lia, Digernessoga, Dåbus saga,

Eidetsoga, Eikersagaen, Ettestølsoga, Ettestøllias saga,

Fidalssaga-Fidalskjærsoga, Fjellets saga, Fjellviks saga, Fjellstøls saga i Nærestad, Flatensoga, Flaten i Værlands saga, Fossens saga, Fossheis saga,

Galtens saga, Gjerslias saga, Grandalens saga, Grassens saga,

Hagelias saga, Hallens saga, Harkjærsoga, Hasledalens saga i Hommelskår, Hasledalens saga i Mjåvatten, Haugane plass' saga, Haugenessoga, Haugestølsoga Nordre, Haugestølsoga Søndre, Hauglandssoga, Heias saga, Hesdalens saga, Holas soga, Hommelskårsoga, Holmvassmyras saga, Husmyrs saga i Myre, Hyttas saga i Nes, Hyttas saga i Ås, Hølsoga, Håvets saga,

Kalbergnes saga, Kaldalssoga, Kallarbergsoga, Kallarbergs saga i Skeimo, Kilsoga, Kjennbrekkas saga, Kjenndalens saga, Kleivanes saga i Eikås, Kleivpl. i Nærestad, Kollens saga, Kringlås saga, Krokensoga, Kvenmyras saga i Ljøstad, Kvenmyras saga i Våje, Kviftesoga,

Langansoga, Langehøls saga i Nærestad, Lauvesoga, Lauvlandssoga, Lauvnessoga, Leidulvstadsoga, Liasoga i Lauve, Liasoga i Olimstad, Liasoga i Slettås, Liasoga i Våje-Kleivane, Liasoga ved Takserås, Liasoga ved Ås, Limyrsoga, Lienes saga i Gisletveit, Lindtveitsoga Vestre, Lindtveitsoga Østre, Lindtveitstrandsoga, Linmoens saga, Ljøstadsoga, Lundens saga i Ljøstad, Lyngdalens og Lyngvassdalens sagaer, Lyngrots sage i Ås,

Mjåvatssoga Vestre, Moens saga i Slettås, Molandssoga, Mosbergsoga, Mosoga, Mosemyras saga i Takserås, Myrasoga i Moland, Myrasoga ved Nærestad, Myresoga, Mønkjennsoga,

Nordbråtens saga i Ubergsmoen, Nordkjennsoga, Nutens saga, Nærestadsoga,

Olimstadsoga, Ormshammersoga, Orremyras saga,

Plassens saga i Eikås,

Rausadlias saga, Rausandmoens saga, Ripesagaen i Ljøstad, Risdalens saga i Kil, Ronnemyrs saga, Rotkleivdalens saga, Rugnes saga, Rugnesmoensoga, Rundemyrs saga, Rundholtsoga, Rødsoga, Rønholtsoga, Rønningens saga i Bjørvatn, Rønningens saga i Nes, Rønningens saga i Våje, Røynefjellmyras saga, Røyslands saga,

Sagasagaene ved Nærestad, Sagasoga ved Ljøstad, Sagliasoga, Sandbuktas saga, Simonstadsoga, Skarstøls saga, Skeimosoga, Skeimyrsoga, Skordalens saga, Skotkjærsoga, Slettåssoga, Solbergsoga, Songlias saga, Sprengsmyrs saga, Stebekksoga, Steinslands saga, Storck-soga, Storrmyras soge, Stranda saga ved Vegerstøl, Strandasoga ved Moland, Støles saga, Sudestes saga, Søndkleivas saga i Kleivane, Sveiganesoga,

Tangens saga i Olimstad, Tangvalls saga, Tjuslias saga,

Ubergmoensaga,

Vesterkleivs saga, Vetle Rausandlias saga, Viks saga, Vielisoga, Vielilas saga, Vielmyras saga, Vindholmens saga, Værlandsmyras saga, Værlandsoga, Vårviksoga,

Østerkleivs saga, Øyas saga ved Grønoya, Øyas saga ved Lauvøya, Øyas saga ved Rommundstad, Øyas saga ved Simonstad, Øyas saga ved Stiansøya, Øyasoga ved Lindtveit, Øygardsoga i Leidulvstad, Øygardsoga i Simonstad, Øygardsoga ved Leidulvstad, Øygardsoga ved Nærestad,

Årøys saga i Lauvnes, Åssoga

Genealogy

Larsen, Knut: Familie-stamtavle over Eikås-slekten.

Stamtavle etter Thor Knudsen (f. 1731) som drev gården Eikås i Vegårshei.History and genealogy of residents in Eikås and other farms in Vegårshei parish in Aust-Agder county, Norway. FHL 948.28/V1 D2.

Lindstøl, Tallak: Stamtavler, væsentlig fra Østre Nedenæs. A genealogy of some families from eastern Nedenes which includes Søndeled, Vegårshei, and Gjerstad in Aust-Agder county. FHL 949.28/S1 D2. To view a digital version click here

Engelschiøn, Otto Sverdrup: Ætt og odel av en sørlandsk bondeætts saga. A genealogy of the Espelund family who came from the farm Espelund in Vegårshei in Aust-Agder county in Norway. FHL 929.2481 Es64. to view a digital version click here

Probate Records

Østre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1852 Family History Library
*1697-1852 Digitalarkivet

Holt (Austre Nedenes) judicial district
*1825-1857 Family History Library
*1823-1911 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names]