To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Vatne Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Vatne, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Vatne Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Skodje
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Skodje
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Nordre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Skodje clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-66, 1701, 1801, 1845, 1855 see Borgund clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900 see Skodje clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Slyngstad, Harald,Vatne bygdebok, gards- og ættesoge, Haram : Utgitt av Haram kommune, 1983. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Vatne, Møre og Romsdal, Norway. FHL 948.35/V9 D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.35-V9 D2s v1 - VATNE 1.pdf, File:948.35-V9 D2s V2 - Vatne Bygdebok.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

101 Bakken, 86 Baraldnes, 82 Berget, 111 Birkevold, 82 Bjørløkke, 91 Bjørnegoten,

115 Drynen, 113 Drynjesund, 114 Drynjesundhaugen,

73 Eidsvik, 116 Eik, 92 Ertesvaag,

74 Fagerli, 90 Fanneløb, 97 Framgaarden,

112 Gangstad, 102 Garviken, 93 Grøt,

79 Haavik, 75 Hagen, 107 Hannibalsøen,99 Hatlehol, 5 Haugen, 86 Haugen, 96 Haugene, 84 Helland, 84 Hellandshavn, 106 Helle, 103 Hofset, 117 Hogset, 102 Holene,

70 Klokset, 98 Kroksæteren,

109 Langset, 83 Lunden,

72 Neset, 104 Nybø,

105 Orvik, 94 Os, 95 Osgoten,

118 Ramsvik, 81 Remme, 83 Ringstad, 84 Risviken,

82 Skaret, 73 Skogene, 85 Skor, 86 Skorbreivik, 80 Skulstad, 78 Slyngstad lille, 77 Slyngstad store, 76 Slyngstadli, 89 Strand indre, 82 Stølene,

72 Tenfjord, 108 Tennøen,

102 Ulvestad,

71 Vasset, 97 Vatne, 100 Vatne-Ødegaarden, 96 Vatnehol, 110 Vestre, 84 Viken

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names